?
  1. Yes

    17 vote(s)
    54.8%
  2. No

    14 vote(s)
    45.2%
  3. 31 voter(s)
  1. KuranKu

    OP KuranKu I am KranK
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2019
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    Israel
    In this Tutorial ill show you how to step by step use Pre-Existing cheats format with Atmosphere CFW.

    Requirments:
    1.Hacked Switch Unit With Latest Atmosphere 0.8.5 installed ( i segest Kosmos pack ) "as it has all up to date software included"

    2
    .Edizon latest nightly build installed ( http://bsnx.lavatech.top/edizon/ ).

    Hint: to use cheats from old title update just rename the buid_id of the cheats.txt to the new build_id and done :) (some cheats might work , and some might not)

    3
    .Cheats file for our game.

    Get Cheats here: https://github.com/WerWolv/EdiZon_CheatsConfigsAndScripts/tree/master/Cheats

    #Cheat Files Directory Format:
    atmosphere/titles/<title_id>/cheats/<build_id>.txt

    Instructions:
    1.on your SD card open "atmosphere" folder using ftp/nxmtp or SD card adapter, to copy files.

    2
    .from your previously downloaded cheats for your game copy the "titles" directory to "atmosphere" directory on your SD card.

    #Only if you dont have "tiltles" Directory with your cheats#
    "you most likely have it as "cheats/<title_id>/cheats/<build_id>.txt"
    than you should open the "atmosphere/tiltles" path on step 1
    than from your previously downloaded cheats for your game copy the "<title_id>" directory to "atmosphere/tiltles" directory on your SD card.

    3
    .Boot your game and press "Home" button after game has booted, and open Hombrew Launcher.

    4
    .find Edizon App and open it (press Y key to activate Cheats menu).

    5
    .in popup window you should see your Previously uploaded cheats to your SD card, Activate wanted cheats by pressing the A key.

    6
    .Get back into your Game and the cheats should be active.

    Hope this is useful.
    enjoy :P
     
    Last edited by KuranKu, Mar 10, 2019
  2. PTor

    PTor Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    I can’t see the cheats, I can only search for values or freeze them but no cheats. Can you help?
     
  3. KuranKu

    OP KuranKu I am KranK
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2019
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    Israel
    Check that cheats are inplace
     
  4. PTor

    PTor Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    The cheats are there, I just don’t get that window on the left with the cheats :(
     
  5. KuranKu

    OP KuranKu I am KranK
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2019
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    Israel
    Try with another cheats cause for whatever reason i had few not showing aswell ...
     
  6. Ryu Kenshin

    Ryu Kenshin GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    271
    Country:
    Does anyone know how to find build id with atmosphere? On sxos, it will appear in sxos menu. However on atmosphere, Edizon only shows title ID.
     
  7. KuranKu

    OP KuranKu I am KranK
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2019
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    Israel
    buildID are the first 8bytes of the
    game's build ID formatted as ascii hexadecimals.
     
  8. Ryu Kenshin

    Ryu Kenshin GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    271
    Country:
    Well, thanks a lot for your answer, i know the format of build id, however, I still have no idea if it show anywhere on screen?
     
  9. PTor

    PTor Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    I have tried a few but none show the cheats
     
  10. KuranKu

    OP KuranKu I am KranK
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2019
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    Israel
    Looks like you have mismatch of cheats to your game version the build_id could be from diffrent game version ,l.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Nope as far as im aware the build_id not showing in edizon , atleast for now .
     
    Ryu Kenshin likes this.
  11. PTor

    PTor Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    I see. I finally found a game where it shows me the codes (Zelda botw). I guess the build_id is wrong. Any idea how can I find my game version’s build_id?
     
    Last edited by PTor, Mar 10, 2019
  12. gnilwob

    gnilwob GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Can we do memory scan with this cheat feature ?
    Say, if there is no cheat code available, can I try to scan the game memory (like Cheat Engine on PC) and edit the value ?
     
  13. KuranKu

    OP KuranKu I am KranK
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2019
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    Israel
    yes you can :)

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    buildID are the first 8bytes of the
    game's build ID formatted as ascii hexadecimals.

    basicaly the build_id is unick to a title update ..
     
    gnilwob likes this.
  14. PTor

    PTor Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Yeah but how do I find it?
     
  15. KuranKu

    OP KuranKu I am KranK
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2019
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    Israel
    i havent looked into this that close yet . but as long as i will have the exact answer ill add this to the tutorial , for now use cheats you can find outhere on the inet xD

    but as i see it you take 1st 8 bytes of the title update header ??? and convert them to ascii hexadecimals and youll get your build_id , chek it out and report back , honsetly not sure yet . maybe someone else got the answer
     
    Last edited by KuranKu, Mar 10, 2019
  16. KuranKu

    OP KuranKu I am KranK
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2019
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    Israel
    Looking more close into this i have found out that next release of Edizon will show Build_ID if you want to use this feture now, you can use latest Nightly build of Edizon from here http://bsnx.lavatech.top/edizon/
     
    Last edited by KuranKu, Mar 10, 2019
  17. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,555
    Country:
    most cheats at max-cheats will say which version you need for the cheats
     
  18. KuranKu

    OP KuranKu I am KranK
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2019
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    Israel
    I have updated some of the instructions with up todate information check it out....
     
  19. PTor

    PTor Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    So if my build id is
    D5D5567049FA0D15, how do I format it as ascii hex?
     
  20. KuranKu

    OP KuranKu I am KranK
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2019
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    Israel
    you dont . read my tutorial again ihave updated it with recent information as promised , you can use latset nightly buid of Edizon to get the build_ID :) just read the thing again :P
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Atmosphere, (Tutorial), Existing