Using no$gba for CTDS

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Rico1337, Nov 30, 2008.

Nov 30, 2008

Using no$gba for CTDS by Rico1337 at 2:01 AM (1,305 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Rico1337
    OP

    Newcomer Rico1337 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, so i've been vigorously surfing all across the net trying to gather roms/emulators to get Chrono Trigger for the DS to not only work, but work correctly.

    I am using no$gba to launch CT it played fine up until the first Warp Gate, which is of course "to be expected". I went looking for the fix to this, in doing so I found Narin's wonderful Cheat that bypasses this.

    Unfortunately whenever I use this cheat it gives me an error message saying that the image broke. I have tried multiple times and get the same message.

    Is this a problem with the ROM? no$gba? Or what?

    Any assistance on this matter will be greatly appreciated, thank you for your time.


    Edit: Also sorry for adding another " *cry* help with CT thread" I know you guys are probably about to turn your PC into a noose at the sight of these things =)

    EDIT2: If this is a clean/dirty rom problem is it possible someone could direct me towards a clean one, not a direct link, but like something to type into google to bring up the clean one...so I can...ya know..."buy" it.
     
  2. Narin

    Former Staff Narin The Cheat Master, kupo!

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,624
    Country:
    United States
    You have three options with no$gba, first you can use the cheats which work for most people, second is to patch the cheats into the game and third, you can get the Nintendo DS firmware and GBA BIOs files (Either download them or Dump them yourself, note its illegal to download them if you don't own a DS in my countries) and use them with no$gba. The firmware option will fix problems with many games actually as it gives you near perfect compatibility since your running the games on no$gba using the real Nintendo DS firmware.
     
  3. Rico1337
    OP

    Newcomer Rico1337 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks Narin! Well, im not the best with messing with roms and files and such. I dont really know how to do any of the three things you listed besides the cheats, and that didnt work, sooo... I guess I might just have to go out and fork up the money for a DS and the game =/ Eh, maybe I can get one of my friends to patch the game or download the firmware for me =P

    Anyways, thank you for your reply Narin, you were a great help =)
     

Share This Page