Using Dop-IOS

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by sikntwzd, Nov 17, 2009.

Nov 17, 2009

Using Dop-IOS by sikntwzd at 11:05 PM (1,195 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. sikntwzd
    OP

    Newcomer sikntwzd Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I have the program on my sd card and can access it through HBC. my only problem is, what are the controls once you are in there. I know that i have to update my system ios (ios60 i believe) with trucha patch and them update a dop-ios (ios53) and it should work. I don't know if the first ios it updates is the system's or the dop-ios i want to create. I have searched for a guide on wiibrew and cannot find specific instructions.


    Please help
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    I think you select the IOS you want to update or patch. BUT, UNLESS YOU HAVE BOOTMII/BOOT2 DO NOT MESS WITH THE SYSTEM MENU IOS
     
  3. sikntwzd
    OP

    Newcomer sikntwzd Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Basically, i am trying to run NSMB through the disc channel with Wiikey v1. I heard on BGC that the only way to do this is to use Dop-ios, restore trucha on the system ios, then apply ios53 and the patched iso file will play fine through the disc channel. I am trying to figure out if the first ios i choose is the system ios or the "game specific" ios? Very new to all this stuff, but thanks for your help.
     

Share This Page