1. cokeman118

    OP cokeman118 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    Hello

    I'm hoping someone can help me out with this issue. I'm using priiloader to autoboot into usbloader gx. I have an external HDD connected in the correct port. Recently when it loads up, none of my games are showing. The HDD initializes during boot, so it's being recognized, it's just not auto mounting it seems. If I go into the settings for hard drive, I can select my HDD and then all the games show up.

    This just started to happen, as it worked fine before. I don't know how or why it's not auto mounting. I first noticed after playing a GameCube game. When I exit a GameCube game, it goes back to the usbloader menu and HDD is not mounted so I have to do it manually and games show again.

    If I play a Wii game or WiiWare title and go back to the menu, my games show just fine. I noticed I started having these issues when I tried to exit a GameCube game. Not sure if it's related to nintendont or not. I still don't understand why my HDD won't mount automatically the first boot, even with settings automount on. Everything used to work normally and games would load first boot, now I have to look for HDD manually in settings.

    Any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Wuff Wuff.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    9,391
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    Is your HDD is connected to Port 0 ?

    index.jpg

    Can you please post a sysCheck,maybe you have a "not correct" cIOS installed.:)
    Only to get sure,all is ok with your Softmod.:)

    Thank you.:)
     
    jeannotte likes this.
  3. cokeman118

    OP cokeman118 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    Hello,

    My my HDD is connected to the correct port. What I ended up doing was downgrading to a different version of usbloader gx (r1271 from r1272) and so far that seems to be working. Still not sure the issue. I did the syscheck with modmii and I have everything current. If you still need it I can post it anyway.

    Thanks!
     
  4. cokeman118

    OP cokeman118 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    I use priiloader to boot directly into usbloader and before I switched versions of usbloader, I tried to boot with bootmii. It would load up USB loader but I still had the issue of hard drive not mounting. So that is when I tried downgrading USB loader. Not sure why using bootmii didn't work either. Maybe it was an issue with the latest USB loader. I haven't tried to use bootmii after the downgrade to see if that would work or not.
     
  5. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Wuff Wuff.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    9,391
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    Yes,the sysCheck is never a bad Idea.
    If it is not a too big Secret for you,please would you be so kind and can you share it with use please ?

    Which Brand is your HDD ? Western Digital maybe ? :(
    Then it is maybe the "Sleep/Wake" Issue.
    But first we look at your sysCheck please.

    Thank you.:)
     
    jeannotte likes this.
  6. cokeman118

    OP cokeman118 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    Here is my sysCheck:

    SysCheck HDE v2.4.0 HacksDen Edition by JoostinOnline, Double_A, R2-D2199, and Nano
    ...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176).

    Region: NTSC-U
    System Menu 4.2U (v481)
    Priiloader installed
    Drive date: 02.13.2007
    Homebrew Channel 1.1.0 running on IOS58

    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID: 54841990
    Console Type: Wii
    Shop Channel Country: United States (49)
    Boot2 v4
    Found 122 titles.
    Found 55 IOS on this console. 3 of them are stubs.

    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 1034): No Patches
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS12 (rev 526): No Patches
    IOS13 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS14 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS15 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS16 (rev 257): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
    IOS17 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS20 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS21 (rev 1039): No Patches
    IOS22 (rev 1294): No Patches
    IOS28 (rev 1807): No Patches
    IOS30 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS31 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS36 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS37 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS38 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS40 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS41 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS43 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS45 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS50 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS52 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS55 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS57 (rev 5919): No Patches
    IOS58 (rev 6176): USB 2.0
    IOS60 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS61 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS62 (rev 6430): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS80 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS202[60] (rev 65535, Info: hermesrodries-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS222[38] (rev 4, Info: hermes-v4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS223[38+37] (rev 4, Info: hermes-v4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS224[57] (rev 65535, Info: hermesrodries-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS236[36] (rev 65535, Info: rev 3351): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS245[37] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS246[38] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS247[53] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS248[55] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS249[57] (rev 21008, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS250[56] (rev 21008, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS251[58] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v10beta52): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS252[56] (rev 21010, Info: d2x-v10beta53-alt): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v6
    MIOS v10
    Report generated on 05/28/2020.
     
    jeannotte and alexander1970 like this.
  7. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Wuff Wuff.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    9,391
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you.:)

    All ok.Thank you.:)

    Which HDD/Brand do you have please ? If it is an WD (Passport) then it is maybe a sleep/wake Issue.The HDD needs to long to spin up again.:sad:

    Is it intialized as GPT or MBR Drive please ?
    img_56e628d28bd5b.png ximg_56e6297886fee.png.pagespeed.gp+jp+jw+pj+js+rj+rp+rw+ri+cp+md.ic.CWW2klJGXS.png

    Is it maybe partitioned ? And how is it formatted please ?

    Which Loader´s IOS in USBLoader GX did you have set please ?
    58 or 249 ?

    Thank you.:)
     
    Last edited by alexander1970, May 28, 2020
    jeannotte likes this.
  8. cokeman118

    OP cokeman118 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    Hello

    I have a Toshiba Canvio II slim 1TB external hard drive. I use the Y-cable for USB, so I need to use both USB ports to power the drive.
    My Drive doesn't have anything listed for GPT or MBR under volume, all of the fields are blank. IOS 58 for USB loader GX which is showing rev 1272, I thought I downgraded to 1271 but that is not what is showing.

    Thanks
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  9. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Wuff Wuff.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    9,391
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you.:)

    That is "strange"....
    What we still not know,how is it formatted please ? Did you maybe used a Tool like an Partition Manager for it ?

    Thank you.:)
     
  10. cokeman118

    OP cokeman118 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    It's formated FAT32 with 32kb clusters. I think I used guiformat.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Usbloader, mounting,