usb loader gx

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by blackopsgirl64, Jul 22, 2011.

Jul 22, 2011

usb loader gx by blackopsgirl64 at 1:12 PM (961 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. blackopsgirl64
    OP

    Newcomer blackopsgirl64 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
  2. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,535
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Don't use usb loader gx, use configurable usb loader or wiiflow.
     
  3. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    You need a cios with base 57 and GX WORKS just great.
     
  4. Yoshi Party

    Newcomer Yoshi Party Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Germany
    Neogamma loader has by far the best compatibility rate + supports OSSleepThread hacks
    ->So ideal for Black Ops

    Wiiflow is also great->wonderful gui + no crashes at all

    USBloaderGX is in my opinion too buggy :/
     
  5. Ryoku83

    Member Ryoku83 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Canada
    IMO Blacks Ops is better played off a HDD then disc. Black ops streams the map data off the disc constantly so your drive is working overtime. wouldn't be surprised if it speed up wear on your disc drive. Loading of a HDD is faster as well
     
  6. Yoshi Party

    Newcomer Yoshi Party Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Germany
    WHEN DID I SAY ANYTHING ABOUT LOADING FROM DISC? [​IMG]

    we are talking about USB-loaders my dear friend...
     
  7. Ryoku83

    Member Ryoku83 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh sorry, when ever neogamma is talked about I think of disc loading because thats what its best at doing.
     
  8. blackopsgirl64
    OP

    Newcomer blackopsgirl64 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    when i boot up config loader it says "Error: cios 222 is a stub please reinstall
     
  9. blackopsgirl64
    OP

    Newcomer blackopsgirl64 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    this may sound really nooby but whre could i get that...im really bad at doin things like hacking without tutorials
     
  10. blackopsgirl64
    OP

    Newcomer blackopsgirl64 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    wow i used config loader and it did the same thing...it just wen black...is there a problem with my ios maybe?
     
  11. PPSainity

    Member PPSainity Blinded by Science

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Canada
    Even if a cIOS with the wrong base IOS code is used, CoD:BO should still run up to the loading screen before the Treyarch logo video. A straight black screen with no WiiMote lights sounds like a stub was loaded instead...

    As you followed a random tutorial off the web to softmod your Wii, I recommend making sure that your Wii is softmodded correctly. So before you go through a hundred steps trying to get things working, lets redo the foundation to a 100% working well known condition.

    This is easily done using ModMii which can be found >here
     
  12. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Country:
    Cuba
    Are there that much differences between loaders in term of compatibility anyway ? I thought that it was all bound to the cIOS loaded when the game starts, I mean, the loader only starts the game then is wipped out of memory, right ? Never had compatibility or stability issues with GX so far and it supports the last cIOS version so it's good to me.

    To OP, black screen means IOS issue. Depending on the tutorial you followed, you should have several cIOS installed to different slots (223,224, 249, 246, etc). Some games are only compatible with cIOS that use a specific IOS as base (in the case of Black Ops, IOS57) and you need to configure the loader so it uses the specific cIOS slot for that specific game. Off course, if you setup the loader to use an invalid IOS (stub or non-existant), it won't work at all.

    Problem is that if you don't tell us which tutorial you followed, what you did install and what is your cIOS setup (i.e what cIOS with which base is installed to which slot), there is no way you can get a straight solution. Many people will pop up and say "I got that issues too, I used loader XXX and it worked" or "Install CIOS 248 and it will work" but the truth is that it all depends on YOUR setup.
    I agree a simpler solution would be to "mod" everything again but it could save you some hassle if you knew what was installed in the first place on your Wii
     
  13. PPSainity

    Member PPSainity Blinded by Science

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Canada
    This is another option, all you need to do is run Syscheck and post the report in a reply here. Syscheck will list all your cIOS so that we know what you have installed. But I view this a sort term solution that most likely will lead to installing cIOS anyways, hence the cut to the chase and just use ModMii suggestion.

    You can get Syscheck from >here
     
  14. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,411
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    No, there are no differences between USBloaders.
    Users saying that USBloaderGX is full of bug are obviously not using the latest version, it's now very stable.

    The only thing that USBloaderGX doesn't do is interrupt choice for ocarina, and it doesn't have latest video patch "Sneek+all" yet, but I bet some other loaders don't have it either. (I didn't check)

    Between config, Wiiflow or GX, it's up to the user to decide based on the graphical interface, not the features or stability.
    Developers are always working together to update their loaders with latest features.
     

Share This Page