usb loader gx

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by blackopsgirl64, Jul 22, 2011.

  1. blackopsgirl64
    OP

    blackopsgirl64 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Mar 20, 2011
    United States
  2. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    7,238
    9,414
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    Don't use usb loader gx, use configurable usb loader or wiiflow.
     
  3. cobleman

    cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    1,458
    19
    Jun 23, 2009
    Australia
    You need a cios with base 57 and GX WORKS just great.
     
  4. Yoshi Party

    Yoshi Party Member

    Newcomer
    43
    1
    Jul 27, 2008
    Gambia, The
    Neogamma loader has by far the best compatibility rate + supports OSSleepThread hacks
    ->So ideal for Black Ops

    Wiiflow is also great->wonderful gui + no crashes at all

    USBloaderGX is in my opinion too buggy :/
     
  5. Ryoku83

    Ryoku83 GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    324
    3
    Apr 14, 2011
    Canada
    IMO Blacks Ops is better played off a HDD then disc. Black ops streams the map data off the disc constantly so your drive is working overtime. wouldn't be surprised if it speed up wear on your disc drive. Loading of a HDD is faster as well
     
  6. Yoshi Party

    Yoshi Party Member

    Newcomer
    43
    1
    Jul 27, 2008
    Gambia, The
    WHEN DID I SAY ANYTHING ABOUT LOADING FROM DISC? [​IMG]

    we are talking about USB-loaders my dear friend...
     
  7. Ryoku83

    Ryoku83 GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    324
    3
    Apr 14, 2011
    Canada
    Oh sorry, when ever neogamma is talked about I think of disc loading because thats what its best at doing.
     
  8. blackopsgirl64
    OP

    blackopsgirl64 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Mar 20, 2011
    United States
    when i boot up config loader it says "Error: cios 222 is a stub please reinstall
     
  9. blackopsgirl64
    OP

    blackopsgirl64 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Mar 20, 2011
    United States
    this may sound really nooby but whre could i get that...im really bad at doin things like hacking without tutorials
     
  10. blackopsgirl64
    OP

    blackopsgirl64 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Mar 20, 2011
    United States
    wow i used config loader and it did the same thing...it just wen black...is there a problem with my ios maybe?
     
  11. PPSainity

    PPSainity Blinded by Science

    Member
    646
    2
    Jun 6, 2009
    Canada
    Even if a cIOS with the wrong base IOS code is used, CoD:BO should still run up to the loading screen before the Treyarch logo video. A straight black screen with no WiiMote lights sounds like a stub was loaded instead...

    As you followed a random tutorial off the web to softmod your Wii, I recommend making sure that your Wii is softmodded correctly. So before you go through a hundred steps trying to get things working, lets redo the foundation to a 100% working well known condition.

    This is easily done using ModMii which can be found >here
     
  12. Jacobeian

    Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Member
    1,882
    122
    May 15, 2008
    Cuba
    Are there that much differences between loaders in term of compatibility anyway ? I thought that it was all bound to the cIOS loaded when the game starts, I mean, the loader only starts the game then is wipped out of memory, right ? Never had compatibility or stability issues with GX so far and it supports the last cIOS version so it's good to me.

    To OP, black screen means IOS issue. Depending on the tutorial you followed, you should have several cIOS installed to different slots (223,224, 249, 246, etc). Some games are only compatible with cIOS that use a specific IOS as base (in the case of Black Ops, IOS57) and you need to configure the loader so it uses the specific cIOS slot for that specific game. Off course, if you setup the loader to use an invalid IOS (stub or non-existant), it won't work at all.

    Problem is that if you don't tell us which tutorial you followed, what you did install and what is your cIOS setup (i.e what cIOS with which base is installed to which slot), there is no way you can get a straight solution. Many people will pop up and say "I got that issues too, I used loader XXX and it worked" or "Install CIOS 248 and it will work" but the truth is that it all depends on YOUR setup.
    I agree a simpler solution would be to "mod" everything again but it could save you some hassle if you knew what was installed in the first place on your Wii
     
  13. PPSainity

    PPSainity Blinded by Science

    Member
    646
    2
    Jun 6, 2009
    Canada
    This is another option, all you need to do is run Syscheck and post the report in a reply here. Syscheck will list all your cIOS so that we know what you have installed. But I view this a sort term solution that most likely will lead to installing cIOS anyways, hence the cut to the chase and just use ModMii suggestion.

    You can get Syscheck from >here
     
  14. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Global Moderator
    18,557
    8,908
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    No, there are no differences between USBloaders.
    Users saying that USBloaderGX is full of bug are obviously not using the latest version, it's now very stable.

    The only thing that USBloaderGX doesn't do is interrupt choice for ocarina, and it doesn't have latest video patch "Sneek+all" yet, but I bet some other loaders don't have it either. (I didn't check)

    Between config, Wiiflow or GX, it's up to the user to decide based on the graphical interface, not the features or stability.
    Developers are always working together to update their loaders with latest features.