Hacking Usb loader gx problem D=

michealsho

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 10, 2012
Messages
9
Trophies
0
XP
23
Country
United States
SYSCHECK
Code:
"DOP-Mii Report"
"Region", North America (U)
"Hollywood Version", 0x11
"Wii Unique DeviceID", 106214181
IOS Version, FakeSign, ES_Identify, NAND, Flash
"250 (v65535)",Enabled,Enabled,Enabled,Disabled
"249 (v17)",Enabled,Enabled,Enabled,Disabled
"236 (v65535)",Enabled,Enabled,Enabled,Disabled
"223 (v4)",Enabled,Enabled,Enabled,Disabled
"222 (v4)",Enabled,Enabled,Enabled,Disabled
"80  (v6944)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"70  (v6687)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"61  (v5662)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"60  (v6174)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"58  (v6176)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"57  (v5919)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"56  (v5662)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"55  (v5663)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"53  (v5663)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"52  (v5661)",Enabled,Enabled,Enabled,Disabled
"51  (v4633)",Enabled,Enabled,Enabled,Disabled
"50  (v4889)",Enabled,Enabled,Enabled,Disabled
"48  (v4124)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"46  (v3607)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"45  (v3607)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"43  (v3607)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"41  (v3607)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"38  (v4124)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"37  (v5663)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"36  (v3351)",Enabled,Enabled,Enabled,Disabled
"35  (v3608)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"34  (v3608)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"33  (v3608)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"31  (v3608)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"30  (v2576)",Enabled,Enabled,Enabled,Enabled
"28  (v1807)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"22  (v1294)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"20  (v12)",Enabled,Enabled,Enabled,Enabled
"17  (v1032)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"15  (v523)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"14  (v1032)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"13  (v1032)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"12  (v526)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
"11  (v10)",Enabled,Enabled,Enabled,Enabled
"9   (v1034)",Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
Some games that work are:
New Super Mario Bros
Sports Pack for Revolution(Wii Sports)
SSBB
BattleShip

Some games that dont work
Monopoly Streets
Monopoly Collection
Pokemon Battle Revolution
PokePark 2

any ideas?
oh and before clicking start it looks like this:
http://i45.tinypic.com/amfev5.jpg
 

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
23,684
Trophies
2
Age
44
Location
Engine room, learning
XP
15,309
Country
France
Which IOS is set in your settings?


your current IOS Slot 249 should work fine (You have cIOS Revision 17, base 38).
This IOS has NAND access, so you should see the banner animation.

Are all your games not showing the animation, or only the non working games?
Maybe it's just bad dumps :/


You can try to update your cIOS by installing cIOS D2x v8 using one of these method.

You need to install this:
Version: 8 final
Slot: 249
base: 56
version: 21008

and

Version: 8 final
Slot: 250
base: 57
version: 21008


The slot 249 (with base 56) is the one you should use for most games. It's the base with the faster access to USB and has the best game compatibility.
So, set your USB Loader GX settings > Loader settings > default IOS to 249

The slot 250 (with base 57) is required for very few games (like Call of Duty).
 

michealsho

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 10, 2012
Messages
9
Trophies
0
XP
23
Country
United States
Which IOS is set in your settings?


your current IOS Slot 249 should work fine (You have cIOS Revision 17, base 38).
This IOS has NAND access, so you should see the banner animation.

Are all your games not showing the animation, or only the non working games?
Maybe it's just bad dumps :/


You can try to update your cIOS by installing cIOS D2x v8 using one of these method.

You need to install this:
Version: 8 final
Slot: 249
base: 56
version: 21008

and

Version: 8 final
Slot: 250
base: 57
version: 21008


The slot 249 (with base 56) is the one you should use for most games. It's the base with the faster access to USB and has the best game compatibility.
So, set your USB Loader GX settings > Loader settings > default IOS to 249

The slot 250 (with base 57) is required for very few games (like Call of Duty).


its only like that for the ones that dont work. Some when i launch have a black screen while others go back to the wii menu
im gonna try what you said later so ill post that later.

EDIT: No difference D= is the iso corrupt?
 

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
23,684
Trophies
2
Age
44
Location
Engine room, learning
XP
15,309
Country
France
I think it's a problem from your iso if only some games are not working nor can display their banners.

Try redumping the games, or using Wii Backup Manager (if you have Windows) to transfer the iso to your drive. don't use WBFS Manager.
If your drive is FAT32 you can try to run check disk to verify your partition.
 

michealsho

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 10, 2012
Messages
9
Trophies
0
XP
23
Country
United States
I think it's a problem from your iso if only some games are not working nor can display their banners.

Try redumping the games, or using Wii Backup Manager (if you have Windows) to transfer the iso to your drive. don't use WBFS Manager.
If your drive is FAT32 you can try to run check disk to verify your partition.
ok i redumped them with the wii back up manager but the banner animation is still black, however instead of a black screen after clicking launch game, it returns to wii menu

EDIT: I tried with some other loaders
ULoader- Disc ID not Equal
WiiFlow- freezes
 

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
23,684
Trophies
2
Age
44
Location
Engine room, learning
XP
15,309
Country
France
If the game doesn't work in other loaders, then it's either the ISO (bad dump), the cIOS (but you just updated. you are correctly using 249, right?), or the drive.
Did you run a disk verification? check disk? use a different drive or partition?
 

smf

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2009
Messages
6,160
Trophies
1
XP
4,934
Country
United Kingdom
i have over 200 wii games and all work fine with v.6 /////////v.8 messes system up and should not be used only one game dont work is tintin wich works under sneek so who told you to use v.8 cios was a dummy use v.6 only is best all games work fine and homebrew if you need cios ill post the best package to help you play all games perfect....................sum dummys are telling you wrong hacks on cios dont use them 99 percent said v.8 messed system up enjoy

all the cool kids are running v9 beta r49.
 

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
23,684
Trophies
2
Age
44
Location
Engine room, learning
XP
15,309
Country
France
if you need cios ill post the best package to help you play all games perfect....................sum dummys are telling you wrong hacks on cios dont use them 99 percent said v.8 messed system up enjoy
First, you are not allowed to provide wad packages here. If you want to provide installers, just link to it (this is what I did in my post).

Second, you may think people on the internet are all dummy and noob, but I guess you don't know me.
I know exactly what I'm talking about, I know exactly the changelog of d2x cIOS and I'm part of USB Loader GX development team.


If v8 messed something for you, I'm very sorry.
But v6 is old and doesn't allow all the features and fixes that v8 or v9 beta49 provide.
But if d2x v6 has enough features for what you use your Wii, then there's no problem to use an old version. (I'm still using rev17 you know).
 

michealsho

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 10, 2012
Messages
9
Trophies
0
XP
23
Country
United States
Still same p[roblem with v6 final installed D= i dont think its the ISO that are corrupt since i tried many torrents from many places(although they might all be the same o.o) anyways maybe its the progam i use to dump it? I Tried 3 different prorgams. Wii Backup manager, WBFS manager andWii Game manager. Like I Said some games work while others dont so it might not be the program i use to dump. So it is either the ISO is corrupt or there is a problem with my wii. Is there like a certain ios needed to play other games?
 

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
23,684
Trophies
2
Age
44
Location
Engine room, learning
XP
15,309
Country
France
generic games usually work with any base IOS (36, 37, 38, 56, 57, etc.)
Only specific games require a specific IOS (music games, the ones with USB ports (animal crossing, sing it, etc.), call of duty).

But the usual base is now 56 (since Waninkoko's cIOS rev18, when he allowed more based instead of forcing base38, users tested different base and found that 56 is the most compatible and fastest IOS).
If 56 don't work, you can try a base 57, or even Hermes v4[37+38] or v5.1

But I'm pretty sure it's not a cIOS problem, as even the banners are not working.
If it were cIOS then the loader would work fine, but you would have problem in game.

It could be a program problem, but WiiBackupManager shouldn't have any transfer problem. other managers have WBFS errors (overwriting parts of other games if using WBFS partition).
Which partition format are you using?

I'm still thinking it's a game data problem (either the iso, and/or your drive which has bad sectors).
If you can, test another drive to determine quickly if it's still happening or not. If it's still happening with another drive then it's not the drive itself, and could be the iso, or the Wii.


Edit:
Did you try using another layout (List, Wall, or Carousel) instead of the banner layout?
And also set Game window to "Rotating disc".
This way, the banners are not read anymore, and you could try launching the game without loading the banner's animation (though, it still read the banner's sound).
You can also try the "Quick Boot" option, to boot the game without any game window nor banner loading at all.

But if other loaders are freezing, it's not a banner problem. More a iso or drive problem.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Sceptre Curved 40" Class 16:9 QHD 2560x1440 Gaming Display DisplayPort up to 165Hz AMD FreeSync...