1. c4rbs

    OP c4rbs Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Brazil
    I've erased my external hd and i miss all my wii files (it was a long time ago). I don't remember exactly the usb loader folders and files.
    I just did that:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    I still can open and acess the usb loader gx app, but when i start the game it just send me to the wii home, can anyone help me?
     
    jeannotte likes this.
  2. alexander1970

    alexander1970 I'm totally a bot!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    9,853
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    The Wii Games should be located in Subfolders (named with the ID) in "wbfs"
    The GameCube Games are in the Folder "games" in Subfolders as shown on your 2.Screenshot.

    Please look inside and check of the Content.

    The "wbfs" / Subfolders should contain xxxxx.wbfs Files
    The "games" Folder /Subfolders should contain game.iso Files (and disc2.iso if they are 2 Disc Games)

    Please check also the Size of the Files.

    Thank you.:)
     
    jeannotte likes this.
  3. c4rbs

    OP c4rbs Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Brazil
    Yeah, alredy did that and still nothing
    Keep's sendind me to the menu

    [​IMG]
     
    jeannotte and alexander1970 like this.
  4. alexander1970

    alexander1970 I'm totally a bot!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    9,853
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you.:)

    Did you also checked the FILESIZE please ? :)

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    By the Way:

    Did you plugged your USB Device in the correct Port 0 please ? :)


    kri1pk52t3s41.jpg
     
    jeannotte likes this.
  5. c4rbs

    OP c4rbs Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Brazil
    i've tryed the wii sports (300mb - .wbfs) and sonic unleashed (3gb - .iso). My HDD have 300GB, used to work before i format.
    I try both plugs and the port 0 initialize the usb loader but returns to menu and the other port don't even open usb loader
     
    jeannotte and alexander1970 like this.
  6. alexander1970

    alexander1970 I'm totally a bot!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    9,853
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you.:)

    Which USBLoader GX Version did you use please ? Did you updated in the last Time ?
     
    jeannotte likes this.
  7. c4rbs

    OP c4rbs Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Brazil
    Never, but i checked in app and appers a message saying that is already updated to last version
     
    jeannotte likes this.
  8. Crazynoob458

    Crazynoob458 GBAtemp's friendly wii hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2019
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Australia
    try another usb loader
     
    jeannotte likes this.
  9. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    9,968
    Country:
    United States
    I believe 1271 is the latest official build, but there's an unofficial one of 1272. iirc, both will say you have the latest version. however, use version 1271. you can tell when the app is booting up. it will say the version in the bottom corner.
     
  10. c4rbs

    OP c4rbs Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Brazil
    i've just format my wii and installed homebrew channel, usb loader gx. pimpmywii and priiloader (not in that order)

    but still when i try to initialize a game (tryed wii sports) appers a black screen and redirect to home menu.

    usb loader v3.0 1772mod is the version
    i've used .wbfs for wii and .iso for gamecube games (that don't even appers)

    you mean another version?
     
    jeannotte likes this.
  11. jeannotte

    jeannotte GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2,179
    Country:
    France
    Hello,

    Post a syscheck report, following this guide ==>https://gbatemp.net/threads/posting-a-system-check.300279/
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  12. blackb0x

    blackb0x GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2019
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The official version of 1272 has issues, so Cyan set the download link back to 1271. However, my modded version fixes them issues and more while also adding some new features.

    @c4rbs Assuming you've installed the cIOS correctly then I can see an issue.

    [​IMG]

    The brackets should only be used in your folder names, so you need to remove the brackets from your file names.
     
    Last edited by blackb0x, Jul 15, 2020
    c4rbs, alexander1970 and jeannotte like this.
  13. alexander1970

    alexander1970 I'm totally a bot!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    9,853
    Country:
    Austria
    I can confim your r1272 Version works perfect.But I did not tried actual your new released Version.:)

    Thank you.:)
     
    blackb0x likes this.
  14. c4rbs

    OP c4rbs Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Brazil
    i can't belive it, this actually works. thank you so much
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - initializing, Loader, games