TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED
New posts, edits, and any changes will not be saved during the transition period.
Registrations are temporarily disabled until the migration is complete.

  1. CJGamerXD

    OP CJGamerXD Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2017
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    Hey I just installed Homebrew and USB Loader GX on the virtual wii of the wii u... everything is fine but when i load up USB loader GX it freezes at: "Initialize usb" and i checked the compatibility list and my usb matches... any solution? please!!! :(
     
  2. jeannotte

    jeannotte GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    3,255
    Country:
    France
  3. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,410
    Country:
    France
    1. use Ycable, or externally powered HDD.
    2. try to set IOS58 as default IOS when inside the loader :

    settings > loader settings > Loader's IOS : replace 249 with 58
     
  4. DeathByDrivers

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I am having the exact same issue and tried this without success. I am using a 1 TB WD My Passport Ultra with a Y cable for power and I'm on USB Loader GX v3.0 Rev. 162.2. If I unplug the drive and wait to plug it in when the countdown begins then it works fine, but it's a pain to do every time I want to launch the loader.
     
    Last edited by DeathByDrivers, Jun 25, 2017
  5. GreyWolf

    GreyWolf GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    5,401
    Country:
    United States
    Turn off any hardware encryption or power management features of the drive with the utility that comes with it.
     
  6. DeathByDrivers

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I used WD drive utility to disable sleep mode and this was the only option I was able to configure. I also updated the firmware of my drive and the problem still persists.
     
  7. Psychomax

    Psychomax Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, I'm not the OP but I was having the exact same issue. This was the solution for me! Thank you!
     
  8. justdancingsam

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    That only worked in the app! Not when I load it!
     
  9. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,410
    Country:
    France
    if it works only when inside the loader, it means your device is not compatible with cIOS.
    maybe you are using a Flash stick/Flash drive. It's often not compatible with cIOS.
    try another drive.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Initialize, freezing, Loader