USB for Acekard 2?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by IWRESTLEDARHINO, Aug 26, 2010.

Aug 26, 2010

USB for Acekard 2? by IWRESTLEDARHINO at 7:26 PM (1,768 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. IWRESTLEDARHINO
    OP

    Newcomer IWRESTLEDARHINO Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys! Just a newb here. I recently got my Acekard 2 from shoptemp.com! I was pretty pumped when I opened it, but found out there was no USB plug for me to put into my computer to update it with new things!

    So, I want to buy a usb card reader where I can update the micro sd card with new stuff for the Acekard 2. Just wondering if this: http://www.radioshack.com/product/index.js...oductId=4073596 would do the trick? Thanks for any help!

    Sorry if this is in the wrong spot, I didn't know where to put it...
     
  2. BobTheJoeBob

    Member BobTheJoeBob The most optimistic person on the temp. :)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you sure it didn't come with an Micro SD card reader in the form of an SD card? Also, I think you can also buy SD card readers at shop temp.
     
  3. IWRESTLEDARHINO
    OP

    Newcomer IWRESTLEDARHINO Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Eh, it came with an Acekard 2, a Kingston 4 GB Mirco SD card, and a Mirco SD adapter...

    I saw that I could buy one on Shoptemp, but i perfer to buy things at local stores. Not much of an online shopper myself...
     
  4. mAlvarado

    Newcomer mAlvarado Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Location:
    San Salvador
    Country:
    El Salvador
    mmm, just put the micro sd card on the adapter, plug it to you computer, place the stuff you want, remove the micro SD from the adapter, place it on your flashcart and Voilá! [​IMG]

    I can't see why you want to buy a new one if you had the MSD adapter
     
  5. IWRESTLEDARHINO
    OP

    Newcomer IWRESTLEDARHINO Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    So I can put the Adapter in my computer by itself!? Lol I didn't know that. I'll see what I can do.
     
  6. mAlvarado

    Newcomer mAlvarado Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Location:
    San Salvador
    Country:
    El Salvador
    the adapter is MSD-USB or MSD-SD adapter?
     
  7. IWRESTLEDARHINO
    OP

    Newcomer IWRESTLEDARHINO Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    MSD-SD I didn't get any USB stuff at all.
     
  8. mAlvarado

    Newcomer mAlvarado Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Location:
    San Salvador
    Country:
    El Salvador
    mmmm strange....

    but however, you can buy a MSD-adapter on any local store for less, here on my city I had found some at $2 and works fine, no need to waste $11 on something that will do the same [​IMG]

    for the moment you can use a digital camera or a cellphone with their USB cable to put the stuff on your MSD, it will write slower but is something handy when you don't have the adapter, I did that when out of home and want to add something new to my MSD [​IMG]

    Edit: spelling
     
  9. IWRESTLEDARHINO
    OP

    Newcomer IWRESTLEDARHINO Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    That's a great idea! Thanks so much for helping me out with that. Just saved me $11 too! mAlvarado you're the bomb! Thanks again [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  10. Masked Ranger

    Member Masked Ranger GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    Country:
    Antarctica
  11. IWRESTLEDARHINO
    OP

    Newcomer IWRESTLEDARHINO Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, I got what was in the first link. So I could just place the adapter in my computer? That's news to me.
     
  12. Masked Ranger

    Member Masked Ranger GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    Country:
    Antarctica
  13. IWRESTLEDARHINO
    OP

    Newcomer IWRESTLEDARHINO Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, that would explain it then. I don't have one of those, thanks for the pics though! Eh, I went out and purchased one for $10 so I guess the problem is fixed. Thanks for all the help though!
     
  14. Masked Ranger

    Member Masked Ranger GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Did you but a small reader, a big one, or a all-in-1?
     

Share This Page