Upgrading to 3.3 while starfall installed?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by misticknight, Oct 17, 2008.

Oct 17, 2008
  1. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    just wondering what would happen if i upgraded my 3.2E machine to 3.3E while starfall components are installed? will they just stop working or continue to work? Will it brick my Wii? i tried deleting it ysterday then upgrading and installing and that didn't work, thank god for waninkokos downgrader thouh i was about to get back to 3.2. but yer, i do wanna try something with 3.3 firmware so if i can have both thatd be great.
     
  2. otto888

    Member otto888 I break things for a living.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    311
    Country:
    United States
    It would be like you never had them. Any update will overwrite the custom hacks made by Starfall.
     
  3. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
  4. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    k, thanks for letting me know. hope Crediar is working a new version thats compatible with 3.3 though.
     
  5. otto888

    Member otto888 I break things for a living.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    311
    Country:
    United States
    He won't. He said that it'd be hard trying to keep all 4 versions(3.2US,EU,3,3US,EU) working brick free.
     

Share This Page