Upgrading RAM

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by playallday, Aug 21, 2009.

Aug 21, 2009

Upgrading RAM by playallday at 4:48 PM (515 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. playallday
    OP

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    .
     
    Last edited by playallday, Jun 23, 2015
  2. moose3

    Member moose3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    NC
    Country:
    United States
    Umm I just started blanking out trying to read over that....

    I normally check the crucial website and use their scanner or advisor tool to check what the system can support, then go to newegg to get the memory cheaper.
     
  3. coolbho3000

    Member coolbho3000 GBATemp Kikkoman Naturally Brewed SoySauce Fanatic

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,095
    Location:
    Kikkoman Factory
    Country:
    3GB of RAM is pointless in a computer with just two DDR SDRAM slots. That kit will work but he'll have to remove his old RAM, leaving him with 2GB of RAM and two spare 512MB modules.
     
  4. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,185
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    thats if the motherboard can even except 1GBin each slot, it might be limited to only 512MB
     

Share This Page