Hacking Upgrading a softmodded 3.1U Wii

mikebone

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I searched all of the forums and could not find a definitive answer. I have now used Wii Softmodding for Dummies v4.1 to softmod 3 Wii's and on the first 2 there were 3.2U and 3.3U firmwares. I did one last night that had 3.1U and I am now having issues loading quite a few games. I would like to know if there is a way to upgrade to 3.3U after running the softmod. Again, I did search the forums and was unable to find what I felt was a current up to date answer. All of the threads were started in 2008 and seem to be pretty out of date. Any and all help would be greatly appreciated!!!

Also, by the way, YES I AM A NOOB!!!

zektor

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
mikebone said:
I searched all of the forums and could not find a definitive answer. I have now used Wii Softmodding for Dummies v4.1 to softmod 3 Wii's and on the first 2 there were 3.2U and 3.3U firmwares. I did one last night that had 3.1U and I am now having issues loading quite a few games. I would like to know if there is a way to upgrade to 3.3U after running the softmod. Again, I did search the forums and was unable to find what I felt was a current up to date answer. All of the threads were started in 2008 and seem to be pretty out of date. Any and all help would be greatly appreciated!!!

Also, by the way, YES I AM A NOOB!!!

You may be a noob, but this IS an issue. I have the same issue. I have two Wii consoles....one originally 3.1U and one originally 3.4U. I performed the exact same softmod to 4.1 on both...same way and all. But, the 3.1U system has game loading (and returning to menu) issues....while the 3.4U system is fine. I am currently running multiple tests to see what I can do to fix it...

Ossot

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm 3.1u and I have no issues at all loading any games.