Updating to 3.3?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Kekkon, Oct 12, 2008.

Oct 12, 2008

Updating to 3.3? by Kekkon at 1:22 AM (1,101 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Kekkon
    OP

    Member Kekkon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    My Ivy Cradle
    Country:
    United States
    I've been on 3.2 since... well, it came out... >_>
    What were the problems with 3.3 again?
    Are they even problems anymore, or have they been bypassed?

    Thanks for any information.
     
  2. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
    No turcha signed discs...
     
  3. Kekkon
    OP

    Member Kekkon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    My Ivy Cradle
    Country:
    United States
    Well I don't have a mod chip anyway, I'm not going to play backups unless a full-speed loader is released, will I have any other problems?
     
  4. Slowking

    Member Slowking GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,396
    Country:
    Germany
  5. blueoakleyz

    Member blueoakleyz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    United States
    do loaders still work with backed up games?
     
  6. Mrkinator

    Member Mrkinator Neil Peart Wannabe

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    890
    Location:
    Great White North, Eh!
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah
     
  7. hartleyshc

    Member hartleyshc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    184
    Location:
    Gainesville, FL
    Country:
    United States
    Starfall doesn't work with 3.3.
    I think turcha discs and starfall are the only things that don't work with 3.3.

    Might need to update your homebrew channel...
     
  8. WiiCrazy

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
    The biggest problem is as I see, if you full brick, there are less options to recover which were caused by of course disabled trucha and unavailability of starfall...

    Though bootmii can solve that problem for good...
     

Share This Page