Updating Cioscorp

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by funnystory, Mar 24, 2009.

Mar 24, 2009

Updating Cioscorp by funnystory at 12:08 AM (861 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. funnystory
    OP

    Banned funnystory Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,472
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so i installed softmii and i got all the wads and all the files and everything from softmii.I hear you need miiwii for use of the newer games.Because it uses the new cios rev 8.How can i get the latest custom ios on my system.Also if i install miiwii do i just install over softmii or do i have to somehow uninstall softmii?Thanks
     
  2. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    PM wiiblaster to get the latest cioscorp.

    Once you get them, run WAD Manager and install every single WAD that he gave to you.

    That should gives you the latest DIP'ed IOS.
     
  3. funnystory
    OP

    Banned funnystory Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,472
    Country:
    United States
    Is theres a cios installer like i had last time?Also do i just overwrite the existing ones?What are the benefits of the new cioscorp?Im mostly just interested in the cios rev 8
     
  4. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Isnt the new cioscorp in Miiwii already, Dont think u need to PM Wiiblaster anymore. The new cioscorp is just an updated version with the new cios rev 8 put into it.
     
  5. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    right i no longer have it, i killed my download link to it, I believe it can still be found in the miiwii thread
     
  6. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    sorry man, but can i know why?
     
  7. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    i let people download it for about two days, i figured someone would upload it, and re host it, handing out countless download links to people every day kindof sucks. Sorry
     
  8. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    ya, it does
    i get that
    i was just curious [​IMG]
     

Share This Page