Hacking Update Error Enter, and then wait 3 minutes

sergster1

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
472
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
New York
XP
327
Country
United States
Hi, I havent used my supercard dstwo since november and had formatted the sd card for it. I restored the sd card with the backup i made and i went to play it yesterday on my 3DS when I got the "please power off" error. I realized it needed to be updated so I went to update it using the dstwoupdateb.dat method. I put it in my 3DS turned it on and waited about 5 minutes before restarting my 3DS. I received the same error as before.

I went today and found my DSLite to try and update it from a DS where it isnt blocked and got the "Update Error Enter, and then wait 3 minutes" message as the header. I searched on google for fixes and im not sure what entirely to do. I did replace the system1.dat that was provided by terminator in previous threads but it doesnt help and i still get the same error on my dslite. I should mention its the GBATemp edition supercard and i dont think the place i got it from (0shippingzone) still has it in stock plus its been a year (or a bit over) so I'd like to get it working if possible.

Thanks.
 

jimmyemunoz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2009
Messages
1,958
Trophies
0
Location
Louisiana
XP
467
Country
United States
don't restore your backup. Just start fresh with a format, once again :( That's what I would do :) I know it's annoying and harder work but if it fixes it, then it's worth it right? :yaynds:
 

sergster1

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
472
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
New York
XP
327
Country
United States
I tried that earlier to no avail. (I used the panasonic formatter). I downloaded the latest firmware (1.13) and got a fresh DSTWO EOS
 

sergster1

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
472
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
New York
XP
327
Country
United States
Ohh i just noticed something. On my 3DS it shows the Alex Rider Storm Breaker logo but on my DS Lite i see the Update error one. Not sure if thats important or not.
 

sergster1

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
472
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
New York
XP
327
Country
United States
I could get access to a dsi but the thing is that i only get that error on. my dslite and my 3DS just fails at booting
it. Im using an 8 gb sd card from sandisk
 

sergster1

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
472
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
New York
XP
327
Country
United States
Bump. Any new ideas? Otherwise ill just send it back to 0shippingzone and hope they have more GBATemp supercards in stock.
 

jimmyemunoz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2009
Messages
1,958
Trophies
0
Location
Louisiana
XP
467
Country
United States
Bump. Any new ideas?
I'm just wondering, but are you on EOS v1.11 because that is an update in itself. Link to EOS v1.11

Also, here is a guide that GodSlash made for firmware update fail:

How to Fix Fireware after upgrade fireware failed

1. You need a DS/DSL and another flashcart that can run homebrew (e.g. DSONE/R4/DSTT)






2. download latest EOS kernel and dstwoupdate.dat file. Latest update file
3. Run dstwo_load_NDSL.nds
rar.gif
dstwo_load_NDSL.rar (21.91 KB) with another flashcart that can run homebrew (e.g. DSONE/R4/DSTT) on a DS/DSL, then u should see this screen:

120110111830e1fa9af7c90d2d.jpg

4. insert DSTWO (without microsd card!!!)
5. insert the microsd card which stores latest EOS and dstwoupdate.dat file into DSTWO
6. Press B

If everything is working again, go ahead and apply the v1.44 fix. This fix is just a copy and paste of the files in this download
 

Liberty

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 22, 2008
Messages
526
Trophies
0
XP
215
Country
Gambia, The
This is not working for me. I want to use my DSTwo-card on my 3DS, downloaded the latest EOS and update, but the 3DS will just show me "Alex Rider Storm Breaker"-logo, while the DSLite shows me a "Update Error Enter, and then wait 3 minutes"-message. Updating through the dstwo_load_ndsl-file wasn't successfull either. Pressing B will not achieve anything.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Uremum made me a sandwich