Update acekard without a second DS?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by wiibob, Jun 7, 2011.

Jun 7, 2011
  1. wiibob
    OP

    Member wiibob GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    well i jumped the gun and updated my 3ds last night but of course the acekard stopped working. [​IMG] , is their a way to update without a second ds?
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    No.

    You need one of these two things.
    [*]A DS unit that will currently boot the flash cart.[*]A DS unit that allows cart swapping, and another flash cart that runs on it.
    1 is not true with you, and 2 is not true with the 3DS (no cart swap).
     
  3. alphanovember

    Newcomer alphanovember Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I have one DSi XL and need to update Acekard2i to the 1.4.2 firmware. Am I screwed?
     
  4. s4mid4re

    Member s4mid4re  

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
    borrow one
     
  5. NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU

    Member NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU Now with extra redundancy!

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    The EoF
    Country:
    Australia
    Yep, if it's already on 1.4.2 you're screwed. You'll need a 3DS less than v2.0.0-2, a DSi less than 1.4.2, a DS Lite or a DS Phat. borrow one?
     
  6. molh394

    Member molh394 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    209
    Country:
    Singapore
    We should start writing a guide on borrowing DS lites/phats from people. Way too many people have been needing it recently.
     
  7. doyama

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    I suppose if I had an issue I'd just ask my friends at Gamestop for a used DS I could borrow for like 10 seconds. The Gamestop 'people' are ok really. Just regular people with a crappy job. As 'employees' they're annoying but they have to be because of all the stupid shit the regional managers make them do. While I despise Gamestop as an organisation, the people working there are ok (though of course you end up with the occasional douche bag in any working place [​IMG])
     

Share This Page