Hacking uninstalling wiinja, is it difficult?

jonm

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
I just ordered a Wiinja V2, as I've heard no complaints about DREs for it and it should work great with my launch console. What I'm wondering about though is how difficult will it be to remove. I'm a bit of a noob to this, can I just cut the wires and tape them up? will leaving the wires there affect my console in any way?

I wouldn't normally even consider removing a modchip but since I have a PAL console (and we get screwed on release dates) I would much prefer a region free chip.

plexo

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
hi m8 its easy as pie uninstalling it, even easier if u install into a socket
smile.gif

jonm

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
smile.gif

Right I just got my V2 and I think I know what you mean now. It came with what I guess is a socket, looks like a bigger version of the V2 chip, that the winja can sit in. I'm assuming I can wire this up to the soldering points and then by just removing the chip from the socket I have uninstalled the wiinja, and could then just place another chip into the socket and that could use all the original wiring. Is that correct?

sorry for being a n00b!
shy.gif

Presto

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
smile.gif

Right I just got my V2 and I think I know what you mean now. It came with what I guess is a socket, looks like a bigger version of the V2 chip, that the winja can sit in. I'm assuming I can wire this up to the soldering points and then by just removing the chip from the socket I have uninstalled the wiinja, and could then just place another chip into the socket and that could use all the original wiring. Is that correct?

sorry for being a n00b!
shy.gif

sounds good to me

gaboumafou

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada