1. ofDragons

    OP ofDragons GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    Hey everyone, when I try to start a game it says "Unable to start software. Return to the Home menu and try again" - any suggestions on how to fix this?
     
  2. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,378
    Country:
    United States
    Need more info.. What cfw, version,what game etc
     
  3. ofDragons

    OP ofDragons GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    I think its

    hbmenu v3.2.0
    nx-hbloader v2.3.0

    And trying to load my Pokemon Sword cartridge
     
  4. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,378
    Country:
    United States
    What core CFW ? atmosphere, sxos ? etc.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Try update the atmosphere. Or roll back to a working version
     
  5. ofDragons

    OP ofDragons GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    I think it's 9.2.0 | AMS 0.10.4 | S

    How do you update Atmosphere?
     
  6. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,378
    Country:
    United States
    Google GitHub

    then search Atmosphere.

    Think latest is version 12 or something
     
  7. ofDragons

    OP ofDragons GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I'll search that, when I find it do I put the files in TegraRCMGUI? I had a lot of help modding the switch so I'm super unfamiliar with it

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Or is this something you put in the root of the SD? Found it btw!
     
  8. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,378
    Country:
    United States
    it runs from sd card, do some reading first
     
  9. ofDragons

    OP ofDragons GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    I updated it via kosmos updater, but its still not loading - even when I'm in the normal state it doesn't load the game :/
     
  10. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,378
    Country:
    United States
    When your Launching normal OFW ? ..

    Did you update cartridge slot or downgrade something ?

    Do you have free space on the console.

    Not sure i can help further.
     
  11. ofDragons

    OP ofDragons GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so I deleted the software and redownloaded it in normal CFW and its working now - very weird haha
     
  12. Canna

    Canna Bad Ass Poisonous Mushroom
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,378
    Country:
    United States
    yeah version issue or sd corruption maybe. Glad its working.
     
  13. ofDragons

    OP ofDragons GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    On another note, I accidently updated my CFW to 10.0.0... I forgot to put my internet settings to manual after coming from the default CFW, is that bad?
     
  14. DiscostewSM

    DiscostewSM GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    5,444
    Country:
    United States
    Is Atmosphere 0.12 more "stable" than 0.11.1? I've noticed that doing things like going into the homebrew menu via Album while playing a game like AC and even apps like SmileBASIC can cause a panic crash sometimes, forcing me back to Hekate.

    edit:

    Just had another panic occur while running Atmosphere. Didn't use the homebrew menu, but I did activate sys-ftpd-light via Tesla overlay to transfer some screenshots only after playing/closing AC prior to launching SmileBASIC.
     
    Last edited by DiscostewSM, Apr 28, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Software, Unable, start