unable to read R4

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by pen2y, Oct 2, 2008.

Oct 2, 2008

unable to read R4 by pen2y at 2:44 AM (1,141 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. pen2y
    OP

    Newcomer pen2y Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I've been using R4 for the past year and suddenly it just died on me! When I try to turn on my ds the screen shows SD/TF card error. Tried blowing and cleaning the r4 and sd card but nothing works! Can anyone help??
     
  2. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    Your SD need a reformat, or maybe just error checking.
     
  3. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    yep i agree its not the r4 is the msd. either its dead or it got corrupted and needs a format.

    -another world
     
  4. 14surfer12

    Newcomer 14surfer12 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Austria
    format it.... but you will lose all your files in the card, so you can try and fing a recovery program and recover your files before you format it if you want your files that is
     
  5. Isaiah

    Member Isaiah The Conductor

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    525
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Country:
    Australia
    hmm i have the same problem..... maybe it's corrupted because i pull it out without doing the take memory drive out safely thing....
     

Share This Page