uLoader error 1201

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by ferrazoli, Jan 13, 2012.

Jan 13, 2012

uLoader error 1201 by ferrazoli at 3:23 PM (765 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. ferrazoli
    OP

    Newcomer ferrazoli Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Brazil
    I just softmodded a virgin 4.3 wii with ModMii, installed uLoader channel and everytime I open uLoader channel and it starts searching for the external dvd reader, it says error 1201...

    What should I do?

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,835
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Lol, who on earth still uses uLoader? Install Configurable USB Loader with ModMii.
     
  3. ferrazoli
    OP

    Newcomer ferrazoli Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Brazil
    Will it work with external dvd reader?
    I don't have a HDD

    @edit

    Plus, I don't want to have to stay with my SD card on the wii, I use it on my smartphone
     
  4. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,835
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Are you sure your DVD drive works with Wii games? You can't just use any drive, it has to be a specific model that they stopped making years ago.

    I suggest you invest in a HDD and put Cfg on there.
     
  5. ferrazoli
    OP

    Newcomer ferrazoli Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Brazil
    Tested the device on another wii, works.

    Can someone just tell me what the error means?
     
  6. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,835
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Try enabling some hack called "Use Reset Bulk" or something.
     
  7. ferrazoli
    OP

    Newcomer ferrazoli Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Brazil
    Can't, it won't let me do anything on uLoader

    It starts, tells me the error, and goes back to the wii menu
     
  8. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,835
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Try putting uLoader on your SD card temporarily and see if that works.
     
  9. ferrazoli
    OP

    Newcomer ferrazoli Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Brazil
    Ok just found out the problem, my wad had problems
    Because putting the wad on my SD worked, so I reinstalled it and now it works great.
    Thank you JoostinOnline for helping me

    Any mod can consider this topic solved and close it.

    Thanks gbatemp
     

Share This Page