TWEWY Help

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Kelsey, Dec 26, 2008.

Dec 26, 2008

TWEWY Help by Kelsey at 2:41 AM (1,295 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Kelsey
    OP

    Newcomer Kelsey Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    Dark Energy
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using a CycloDS and in the cutscene after I "escape" form the frogs, the game freezes as I run past the boy in the black beanie;
    any help?
     
  2. soldattom

    Newcomer soldattom Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    Surely a roms bug... Mine perfectly go.
     
  3. Kelsey
    OP

    Newcomer Kelsey Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    Dark Energy
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not sure; fresh rom, no cheats.
    ;[
     
  4. dan92

    Member dan92 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    Mexico
    Country:
    Mexico
    try with another rom
     
  5. Kelsey
    OP

    Newcomer Kelsey Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    Dark Energy
    Country:
    United States
    Well I've tried with TWO US Roms and TWO EU Roms.
    Maybe it's the Cyclo?
     
  6. Ein-kun

    Newcomer Ein-kun Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Philippines
    Try updating your firmware to the latest version.
     
  7. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
  8. stealthfire

    Newcomer stealthfire Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Singapore
    It it still fails, close and open the DS multiple times when you get to that scene.
    Just keep closing and opening it until the scene is over. It allows the card to take more information so it won't hang on the scene. You won't be able to watch the intro properly, but at least you can play the rest of the game.

    It's a problem because the sd card is not fast enough. It's also a known and widely reported problem.
    I also get it on my Acekard.
     
  9. Kelsey
    OP

    Newcomer Kelsey Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    Dark Energy
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, It's a NEW card, but its a Class 2 (Lol America) so I'll try Stealth's Idea.
    Thanks!

    EDIT;
    Don't know if anyone will see this edit; but if someone could provide me with a .sav file AFTER the cutscene, I'de be MOST happy.
     
  10. Lubbo

    Member Lubbo GBAtemp Traceur

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    895
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    happened to me as well i just downloaded it again except the next time i downloaded the (E) rom not the (U) one
     
  11. Kelsey
    OP

    Newcomer Kelsey Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    Dark Energy
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I've done just about everything on this list;
    Could someone give me a save AFTER the cutscene?
     
  12. stealthfire

    Newcomer stealthfire Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Singapore
    Althrough I sent you a PM before, I don't think you read it.
    What card are you using? and what region rom do you have?

    Anyway, how fast are you opening and closing your DS? If you're doing it too slowly, it won't work. You have to do it rapidly and continue until the end of the intro scene.
     

Share This Page