Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dkabot

    dkabot Better With Others' Systems Than Their Own
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,027
    Country:
    United States
    No, default GW options boot EmuNAND.
     
  2. Anubis

    Anubis GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    451
    Country:
    Portugal
    Alright, so, if I want to follow this tutorial I should just let Gateway boot normally and then do this?
     
  3. Xenon Hacks

    OP Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7,413
    Country:
    United States
    No you will always boot into Emunand unless you old B and select the option with X or if you don't have an Emunand partition.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Correct
     
  4. Anubis

    Anubis GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    451
    Country:
    Portugal
    Thanks.
     
  5. dart1250

    dart1250 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    I followed the step by step the guide.
    I tried 2 times already and allways I get a black screen and brick my emunand. :(
     
  6. Xenon Hacks

    OP Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7,413
    Country:
    United States
    What kind of 3DS do you have, also keep in mind you downgraders have frankenfirmwares.
     
  7. dart1250

    dart1250 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    New 3ds XL RED USA 9.2.0-20U
    I downloaded the firmware of my region (9.5.0-23U(Full)_n3DS.zip) with the 105 files in "updates"
     
  8. Xenon Hacks

    OP Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7,413
    Country:
    United States
    Then it should work all I can suggest is keep trying did you downgrade from 10.3?
     
  9. dart1250

    dart1250 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Yes, I was on the 10.3 yesterday.
     
  10. Anubis

    Anubis GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    451
    Country:
    Portugal
    Just tried updating my 9.2J emuNAND to 9.5J and got an error on one of the cias, now I get an error on the first file every time I try again, still boots emuNAND though.
     
  11. Xenon Hacks

    OP Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7,413
    Country:
    United States
    Let me guess you downgraded as well :glare:.
     
  12. Anubis

    Anubis GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    451
    Country:
    Portugal
  13. HenryLeonheart

    HenryLeonheart GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Same with me. Downgraded from 10.3E to 9.2E and after updating emuNAND to 9.5E, it showed the "creating home menu stuff" window and then a black screen. Weird. It's definitely related to the downgrade method.
     
  14. dart1250

    dart1250 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    I'm staying at the 9.2U for now. :(
     
  15. Xenon Hacks

    OP Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7,413
    Country:
    United States
    Are you guys using the rxTools 3.0 December 5th build?
     
  16. HenryLeonheart

    HenryLeonheart GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Yep
     
  17. Anubis

    Anubis GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    451
    Country:
    Portugal
    Gateway.
     
  18. Xenon Hacks

    OP Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7,413
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry downgrade peeps all I can say is keep trying or format Emunand again.
     
  19. dart1250

    dart1250 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    rxTools_2015-12-05_08.48-a08cfdd
     
  20. Wire

    Wire GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    United States
    For me to get it to update, I reformatted sysnand and emunand a few times before it let me update emunand properly.
     
    Xenon Hacks likes this.
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Tutorial], Emunand, update

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.