[TUTORIAL] How to move the disc Channel!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Vidboy10, Dec 15, 2008.

Dec 15, 2008
  1. Vidboy10
    OP

    Member Vidboy10 Tsardom

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok some of you have seen some people have moved there disc channel. and i know how to do it! just go step by step. [​IMG]

    STEP 1:Open up your trusty Homebrew Channel.
    [​IMG]
    STEP 2:Load up the useful GeckoOS loader!
    [​IMG]
    STEP 3:When your at the GeckoOS screen Press on "B" on your wiimote.
    [​IMG]
    Than you will see the fallowing screen.....
    [​IMG]
    STEP 4: Hold down A and B at the same time untill you see a green glitchy screen.
    Now Hold A and B on the channel preview.
    [​IMG]
    And dont you look at that! you can move your disc channel!

    If you have any problems please reply [​IMG]
     


  2. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    lol... tuts for everything these days... lol... but nice job...
    -kitt050383
     
  3. acesniper

    Member acesniper GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    United States
    where are all these tutorials coming from?
     
  4. slaphappygamer

    Member slaphappygamer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    538
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    so, will this also work if i just have gamma and reboot it? i want to move the disc channel off my first page. eh, i can just as easily install gecko os from the homebrew browser, right?


    i would like a tutorial for inserting my sd card. im having a hard time. i fuckin have to jam the stupid card in the god damn slot. LOL, i figured it out. i was putting the card in the disc slot. just kidding you. [​IMG]
     
  5. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    I know right... lol...
    Once the tuts not on the first page anymore you know someones gonna ask the same question over again an swear that they searched everywhere... lol...

    -kitt050383
     
  6. SoulAnger

    Member SoulAnger MENUdo's Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    743
    Country:
    Philippines
    Haha this is pretty weird but fun. [​IMG]
    Hey what would happen on the disc that slides to the channel's left side when you move it?
     
  7. EmperorOfCanada

    Member EmperorOfCanada GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,478
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
  8. Dwight

    Member Dwight Gawb. Gawb Bluth.

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,033
    Location:
    Washington State
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah that's what I want to know..
     
  9. Vidboy10
    OP

    Member Vidboy10 Tsardom

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C
    Country:
    Canada
    Nope i doesnt do anything it s just like any other channel [​IMG]
     
  10. Edgedancer

    Member Edgedancer Director of Moon based operations

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Canberra
    Country:
    Australia
    To move it again, do you have to reload GeckoOS again.
     
  11. Vidboy10
    OP

    Member Vidboy10 Tsardom

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C
    Country:
    Canada
    yes just use the same method [​IMG]
     
  12. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    At least the tut could help some, but we are seeing Tuts for everything, NOT ONLY will these people question it, asking with new threads they wont even search...
     
  13. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    You should add that, if you can't move the channel (like me), you could by using Menu Rebooter.

    Wait, does this based off from MY topic? lol.
     
  14. innercy

    Member innercy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    afaik, we can move channel without rebooting from geckoos..
     
  15. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Disc Channel is locked. Try doing it without rebooting, then you'll be ashamed.
     
  16. kic883

    Newcomer kic883 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    It works for me without touch any setting to "YES".
    3.2J, no starfall
     
  17. vegeta4ss

    Member vegeta4ss GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    United States
    this didnt work for me. Rebooted with hooks, saw the green screen. Was pressing the buttons... i'm not sure where I did it wrong? Even used the same gecko version as you.

    Gecko just doesnt work right at all on my system. gives me "no dvd" errors when i try to launch games with it too.
     
  18. ComplicatioN

    Member ComplicatioN Broken Barriers

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    Thousand Sunny
    Country:
    Australia
    so many tuts :wtf:
     
  19. Quincy

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    damn...

    I meann ok i wrote a guide that can actually help people but this?

    Most people knew this already,UNNESCESAIRY GUIDE!(LAWL)
     
  20. Snorlax

    Member Snorlax POSTMODERNISM

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    588
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    No offence, but I can't stand reading any of your tutorials with all your 4th-grade-grammar. When you've perfected all your flaws, then you can start paying out on others. [​IMG]
    I for one, found his tutorial useful, so he did indeed help me. Thankyou Vidboy10.
     

Share This Page