Trucha Bug.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by IAmChuckNorris, Jan 31, 2012.

Jan 31, 2012

Trucha Bug. by IAmChuckNorris at 8:31 PM (1,328 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. IAmChuckNorris
    OP

    Newcomer IAmChuckNorris Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    In your closet or under your bed
    Country:
    Canada
    I read about Trucha Bug on its site (https://sites.google.com/site/completesg/hacking-guide/trucha/trucha-old)and the newer version (https://sites.google.com/site/completesg/hacking-guide/trucha) and downloaded all the ISO's needed. When I go on to YAWM and Wad Manager and DOP-Mii all of them fail to install.
    I have these ISO's :
    IOS15 (v257 & v523)
    IOS36 (v3351)
    and it said if I have system menu 4.3u I need IOS41 (v3348)which I have.
    and I'm running on IOS80 I believe.
    Thank you in advance for the help
     
  2. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Why is it people still have not heard of ModMii?
    Use it......
     
  3. DeadlyFoez
    This message by DeadlyFoez has been removed from public view by a moderator, Dec 10, 2016.
    Jan 31, 2012
  4. JoostinOnline
    This message by JoostinOnline has been removed from public view by a moderator, Dec 10, 2016.
    Jan 31, 2012
  5. riyaz
    This message by riyaz has been removed from public view by a moderator, Dec 10, 2016.
    Jan 31, 2012
  6. IAmChuckNorris
    OP

    Newcomer IAmChuckNorris Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    In your closet or under your bed
    Country:
    Canada
    Come on guys ! ModMii is no help also.
     
  7. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    forget everything you think you know about modding wii's

    then when you're finished that, either use modmii, or read up on wii modding on the complete softmod guide

    then plz spare my life for publicly putting Chuck Norris in his place
     
    3 people like this.
  8. DeadlyFoez
    This message by DeadlyFoez has been removed from public view by a moderator, Dec 10, 2016.
    Feb 1, 2012
  9. XFlak
    This message by XFlak has been removed from public view by a moderator, Dec 10, 2016.
    Feb 1, 2012
  10. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    @IAmChuckNorris, please read the guide step by step on how to use ModMii, before saying it is no help, you are skipping steps if it doesn't work for you...!! ;)
     
  11. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,126
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    You might want to expand that a bit if you want to get some help, Chuck. That trucha bug thing is a bit outdated. I know modmii isn't going to help with that, but considering you want to use it to update your wii (or the IOS'es therein), then modmii can help. It gets the correct files and produces a clear guide on what to do.

    And if it doesn't, please tell us where things go wrong (copy-paste the part where things don't go right if needed).
     
    2 people like this.
  12. JoostinOnline
    This message by JoostinOnline has been removed from public view by a moderator, Dec 10, 2016.
    Feb 1, 2012
  13. IAmChuckNorris
    OP

    Newcomer IAmChuckNorris Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    In your closet or under your bed
    Country:
    Canada
    It just says its not a Valid Win32 Application and shuts down...
     
  14. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    try disabling your antivirus, it could be disrupting ModMii (IIRC there are 2 of 40 antivirus's on virustotal.com that stupidly think ModMii is dangerous, u might be using one of those 2)
     
  15. IAmChuckNorris
    OP

    Newcomer IAmChuckNorris Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    In your closet or under your bed
    Country:
    Canada
    Its not that..
     
  16. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    then your windows is boinked. Thousands of people use ModMii and you're the only one to report that message so I doubt ModMii is the culprit here. Maybe it's time you consider a reformat
     
  17. LWares87

    Member LWares87 The 'Wise' Merchant

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    Colchester, England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just to kindly ask, what version of the windows operating system are you using?

    As either, your operating system is incompatible to run ModMii or it needs to be downloaded again, as it could be corrupt or some files could be missing as result of a possible virus or spyware detected (which I doubt will be likely, as it's safe to use).
     
  18. IAmChuckNorris
    OP

    Newcomer IAmChuckNorris Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    In your closet or under your bed
    Country:
    Canada
  19. pwsincd

    Member pwsincd Garage Flower

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,976
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom

Share This Page