trucha bug problem?!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by SilverJWii, Jan 8, 2010.

Jan 8, 2010

trucha bug problem?! by SilverJWii at 7:42 PM (670 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. SilverJWii
    OP

    Newcomer SilverJWii Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United States
    hey guys

    i'm trying to hack my friend's 4.2 wii

    i already installed homebrew channel, dvdx and bootmii as boot2 with nand backed up.

    the problem is the trucha bug restorer, i'm follwoing these directions that worked for me.

    select to use IOS36, downgrade IOS15
    select to use IOS15, install trucha patched IOS36 to IOS36
    select to use IOS36, restore IOS15

    now when i follow the steps to use it, it fails at the first step. when i select downgrade to ios15 and NUS it fails when i start "Step 1"
    see this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ltrd3oq8hPc

    we get an error - 1000 something and says to use and "update downgrader" or something like that,

    how do we fix this?

    thanks for your help
     
  2. SilverJWii
    OP

    Newcomer SilverJWii Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United States
    kk i fixed this by using the modded trucha bug restorer and it worked

    but now the cios38 rev 14 doesn't work, it freezes when i press 249
     
  3. daxtsu

    Member daxtsu -

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5,289
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Delete the stubs of IOS 222, 223, 202, 249 with Any Title Deleter, DOP IOS MOD, or via wad manager, if you have wads of all the CIOSes..not to mention, use IOS 36 to install it.
     
  4. SilverJWii
    OP

    Newcomer SilverJWii Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United States
    THANKSSS

    i deleted 249 and it worked [​IMG]
     

Share This Page