Trouble with wii 4.2 Dop-IOS MOD

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ddicom, Oct 10, 2009.

Oct 10, 2009
  1. ddicom
    OP

    Newcomer ddicom Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Hey gusy,

    In xzxero's tutorial for 4.2 method, step 4, i'm confused and don't want to brick my wii so I though I'd ask. Here's what it says I should do:

    4] Run Dop-IOS MOD
    Choose IOS249 and press A.
    Press right until you see IOS53.
    Press A to select then press yes to install and Sig Hash Check.
    Press right until you see IOS55.
    Press A to select then press yes to install and Sig Hash Check.
    Press home to return to HBC.

    I get into Dop-IOS, it says Press A to continue.. I press A.... On the next screen it says "Which IOS would you liek touse to install other IOSs? I press right all the way and choose IOS249 per instructions above and press A.... It loads IOS and says IOS successfully loaded! Press A to continue... I press A and that's where I'm stuck.... It says "Are you sure you want to install IOS36 V3351?" and lets me press A for YES and B to Cancel.... In the instructions it says press right until you see IOS53... Where do I do that? Am i missing something? Please help me out cuz I don't wanna brick my Wii... already bricked one yesterday... poor Walmart [​IMG]
     


  2. Ramzee

    Newcomer Ramzee Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeh, Dop-IOS MOD seems to jump a page at that point, just press "B" to go back to the IOS selection page and then select the IOS you want to download/install/patch with the D-pad.
     
  3. ddicom
    OP

    Newcomer ddicom Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    So do I select IOS249 when it says Which IOS would you like to use to isntall other IOSs? Or do I select IOS53 from that screen? It appears that thats where I should select IOS53 but then, where do I choose IOS249 from the first step???
     
  4. ddicom
    OP

    Newcomer ddicom Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Ramzee: Okay, I got it... thanks ... pressing B did it [​IMG])
     
  5. urherenow

    Member urherenow GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,526
    Location:
    Japan
    Country:
    United States
    anyone else having troubles with the latest DoP-IOS MOD?

    No matter what IOS is used, trying to install anything scrambles the screen and then you must reset the Wii (pressing reset brings you back to HBC...
     
  6. erikk1

    Member erikk1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I used dop ios mod v6, cause v7 apparently has some problems
     
  7. Emu9x

    Newcomer Emu9x Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  8. erikk1

    Member erikk1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I think you are confusing dop ios normal version with dop ios mod version. But if normal version works for you, fine [​IMG]
     
  9. rookrook

    Member rookrook GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United States
    hi guys need help here , thanx for any help offered . i have a 3.2 softmodded wii with cioscorp and preloader installed and im trying to use this 4.2and below any wii mod thing , i get to step 3 with dop ios my version i downloaded doesnt say dop ios mod it just says dop ios ,but that not the problem i get to step 3 and look for ios 249 but it isnt there i d/loaded dop ios v8 and it said 249 is v14 and wont let me click a to start the application ... any one know what the problem is and how to solve it thanx again to anyone who can help
     
  10. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    use the pack that the guide tells you to use, dont download your own programs.
     
  11. rookrook

    Member rookrook GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United States
    i did im sure i did
    the files all came in one download from an emai laddress

    your correct xzxero im posting in wrong section dunno how i ended up here
     
  12. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    ok, well i know the packs come with dop-ios MOD.

    it seems your cIOS didnt install correctly go back to step 2 and make sure it installs fully.
     
  13. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
  14. rookrook

    Member rookrook GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United States
    tried step 2 again m8 still no ios 249 listed on dop ios remmebr im doing this to get A 3.2 -4.1 NOT 4.2 ive posted in wrong section,
    could having new hbc on have anything to do with it ? of maybe preloader jodi ? my hbc is on ios 1.0.6 ios61v21,29 does this info help >?
     
  15. Ramzee

    Newcomer Ramzee Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you're using Dop-IOS v8 it already runs using IOS249 by default - there is no selection at the start.

    When you scroll to IOS249 it is showing you that you already have rev14 (cIOS38 rev 14) installed. It won't let you install anything there because the only thing available is the empty IOS249 anti-piracy stub.
     
  16. rookrook

    Member rookrook GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United States
    so would i then goto the next step of and omit doing this > ??
    ] Run Dop-IOS MOD
    Choose IOS249 and press A.
    Press right until you see IOS60.
    Press - to select then press yes to install and Sig Hash Check.
    Press right until you see IOS61.
    Press A to select then press yes to install and no for Sig Hash Check.
    Press home to return to HBC.
     
  17. Ramzee

    Newcomer Ramzee Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    With Dop-IOS you don't choose which IOS to install with.

    Just choose the IOSs you want to install/patch:-
    Press right until you see IOS60.
    Press - to select then press yes to install and Sig Hash Check.
    Press right until you see IOS61.
    Press A to select then press yes to install and no for Sig Hash Check.
    Press home to return to HBC.
     
  18. popius

    Newcomer popius Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    how do you select NO when applying sig hash check patch? It only says [A] Yes cancel [HOME]/[Y] exit...
    i can't push b or else it'll try logging into network
     
  19. King Of Chaos

    Member King Of Chaos GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Country:
    United States
    Press B and it won't apply the sig hash check.
     
  20. popius

    Newcomer popius Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    thanks,

    when i do this though it says the files aren't on the sd card. i downloaded all the files from xzxeros guide and i'm following his instructions. what am i doing wrong...


     

Share This Page