Trouble with Dragon Warrior 7

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by wildthing202, Jun 6, 2012.

Jun 6, 2012
  1. wildthing202
    OP

    Newcomer wildthing202 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    http://forum.romulation.net/index.php?PHPSESSID=8d6ih7al8ad2ucqcsbs8qip323&topic=58440.msg1371008#msg1371008

    The person there has the same exact issue that I currently have with Dragon Warrior 7. Same firmware(6.60 PRO-B10) and same program(ImpalerPSX) used to make the eboot as the one used in the guide sticked above makes the PSP give me an 80000004 error code whenever I started it.

    I have heard of a possible plug-in fix but I'm not sure which one actually makes the game work since some people report that the newer ones don't work with some titles. Just so you know I have 0 plug-ins installed.

    The "menu" screen after the title screen:

    [​IMG]

    Any solutions?
     
  2. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use popsloader...
     
  3. Leykis

    Newcomer Leykis Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I'm also having issues with this game as well. I have a PSP Go 6.60 PRO-B10 and I get the same blue screen the OP does. I can hear sound but can't see the menus. I've tried using popsloader and every version too...3.71, 3.72, 4.01, etc.. Nothing works. Does this game just not work with the PSP Go?
     
  4. nl255

    Member nl255 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,995
    Country:
    I don't think you can go below 5.xx pops on a PSP Go unfortunately.
     
  5. Leykis

    Newcomer Leykis Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I just downgraded the firmware on my Go from 6.60 to 6.20 and it works using 3.52 pops but without sound. You need to use headphones if you want to hear sound but you can see the text in the menus.
     

Share This Page