Gaming Trouble loading Rock Band 2 on 3.2E

NiCK_TM

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Age
30
Website
nicktm.firephoenixnet.com
XP
104
Country
So it's not often I obtain backups of NTSC games since I have a PAL Wii and I can usually wait for the PAL release. Rock Band 2 got the better of me ever since I heard it was compatible with the GH:WT instruments.

When I place the game in the Wii drive it isn't recognised at by the Wii and I'm greeted with the Wii disk and the GC disk flying off screen and a question mark appearing.

I'm assuming it has something to do with running an NTSC game on 3.2E considering that I use Verbatim DVD-R's which have worked for every other game I have burnt.

My Wii has not been hacked for homebrew, mainly because I am happy just playing Wii games on it and my Wiikey seems to handle the task perfectly. (until now)

Any help would be appreciated though I would prefer not to have to update my Wii and I play a lot of GH customs and I've heard they don't work with updated consoles.

Thanks.

Edit: I forgot to mention I have tried both with and without brickblocker, still same result.
 

NiCK_TM

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Age
30
Website
nicktm.firephoenixnet.com
XP
104
Country
As far as I know it wasn't scrubbed. It came in 45, 100mb rar files which I'm assuming is the full iso. Also, the place I got it from had many positive replies saying that it worked perfectly, that's one of the reasons I believe my Wii is the problem.
 

NiCK_TM

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Age
30
Website
nicktm.firephoenixnet.com
XP
104
Country
I'll give it a try now, as I say I'm pretty new to playing games from other regions and assumed brickblocker was all that was required, I'll get back to you on whether it works in a sec. Thanks for the quick and helpful reply too.

EDIT: Works perfectly, thanks for all your help.
 

Kenan_UK

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
Sorry for bumping this thread people, but I got the same problem.

I hope the RegionFrii works x).

EDIT: It didn't work. CDs flew off the screen and question mark as usual ]:
 

NiCK_TM

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Age
30
Website
nicktm.firephoenixnet.com
XP
104
Country
I'm not sure if I'm suffering from a bad burn (I plan to reburn later) but I often get the disks flying off the screen even using my region frii'd copy, it can sometimes take as many as 10 attempts before the disk is recognized. Perhaps you should try it a few times Kenan_UK, although it's probably just a bad burn on my part.
 

Kenan_UK

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
NiCK_TM said:
I'm not sure if I'm suffering from a bad burn (I plan to reburn later) but I often get the disks flying off the screen even using my region frii'd copy, it can sometimes take as many as 10 attempts before the disk is recognized. Perhaps you should try it a few times Kenan_UK, although it's probably just a bad burn on my part.

I appreciate your advice NiCK. I will give it a go as soon as I have access to my Wii
smile.gif


Didn't work ]: Tried it atleast 15 times.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: lol