Transferring PSN games through a laptop?

Discussion in 'PS3 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by WarMachine77, Jan 2, 2012.

Jan 2, 2012
  1. WarMachine77
    OP

    Member WarMachine77 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Country:
    United States
    http://www.nextgenup...pdated-pic.html

    I get a driver error, but if this works with other software then it might be good for those backups, nah' mean?



    In light of this recent thread, I thought I should ask. Is it actually possible for me to transfer PSN games over to my PS3 running 3.73 OFW?

    This method was found on another page;


    1.) First what you what do do is download this version of Hamachi
    [​IMG]

    after downloading it, install it and you should have something like this.

    [​IMG]

    2.) after that you wanna click the triangle at the bottom right of hamachi

    a drop down menu should come out, click Create New Network you should get something like this
    [​IMG]


    3.) after doing what the description say in the pic

    go to start on you computer and search cmd
    you should get something like this
    [​IMG]


    what your going do is ping your ip. so what you do is type ping (then type the number in your hamachi, like so
    [​IMG]

    4.) If the ping fail use this step if it pass moved on to part 2

    Press start then control panel

    [​IMG]

    then is should open a windows like this

    [​IMG]
    This part extra im not sure if it help...

    [​IMG]

    Part 2 Bridging

    1.) ok after you have tested the ping and everything went well now you got bridge it

    Press Start then press Network and then click on Network Sharing center


    you should get to a page like this click manage network connection

    [​IMG]

    2.) Now this is the part we start bridging

    plug a Ethernet cord from laptop/desktop in to your ps3

    (Back to the Computer)

    bridge your local and hamachi like this

    [​IMG]

    after bridging you should get something like this

    [​IMG]

    now we gotta make sure we can still ping <

    Repeat step 3 in part 1.



    4.) you local network cable should say it unplug,so turn on your ps3

    when it booting up the local area connection should enabled it self for a brief second, showing that it function properly

    , it say unplug after.


    5.) then go to setting on xmb(your ps3 menu)
    go down to system setting
    then go to data transfer utility

    just the first option if you sending and second on if you receiving.

    after clicking what choice take a look at your local area connection. if it enabled your ready to go
     
  2. WarMachine77
    OP

    Member WarMachine77 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Country:
    United States
    My beef is not getting the bloody software to work. The stupid thing gives me a driver error
     
  3. Magsor

    Member Magsor I am watching you

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    959
    Location:
    Amos
    Country:
    Canada
    Youre losing your time this will not work for many reasons
     
  4. coolness

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    can you tell the reasons?
     
  5. WarMachine77
    OP

    Member WarMachine77 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, do tell

    Also, is there a way to install pkg files onto later FW? I heard the issue was not being able to get them to run. It seems with ExEtremall's you can....
     
  6. coolness

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    so it works or not?
     

Share This Page