Transferring dsiware

Discussion in '3DS - Games & Content' started by BenRK, Dec 15, 2011.

Dec 15, 2011

Transferring dsiware by BenRK at 7:02 AM (416 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. BenRK
    OP

    Member BenRK GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    United States
    Theres a little story here. A few years ago, a friend of mine loaned me his dsi as he went around the country. I was lead to believe that it was now mine, but he eventually wanted it back. He did get it back after some fuss, I won't go into detail about that.

    Anyway, during my time owning it, I bought several DSiware games for it. I thought I would have to rebuy them when I got my 3DS, but I've learned I can transfer them from a dsi. My biggest concern with this is will he keep the games on his dsi? Or is everything transferred to me and he loses everything?

    I want to play them again, but I don't want to mess him up. He plays them too.
     
  2. CollosalPokemon

    Member CollosalPokemon ばん。。。かい

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    681
    Country:
    United States
    The transfer tool would transfer the DSiware to your 3DS and remove them from your friend's DSi. Also your save file would be deleted, as that does not transfer.
     
  3. BenRK
    OP

    Member BenRK GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    United States
    Dang. That sucks. I wont do the transfer if he can't keep them. Save files don't bother me as Im sure he's longe since saved over everything.

    Oh well. I guess I'll just make a list and slowly rebuy what I can.
     
  4. BenRK
    OP

    Member BenRK GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    United States
    Question, can I select a few titles instead of all? He says he only really plays dr Mario and sudoku (yes, I was one of the few who bought that sudoku game that ea made), and those are the two I really don't want all that much!
     
  5. donelwero

    Member donelwero GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    352
    Location:
    León, Gto.
    Country:
    Mexico
    Yes, you can transfer one by one if you want to.
     
  6. BenRK
    OP

    Member BenRK GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    United States
    Alright! Then not all is lost.
     
  7. Janthran

    Member Janthran Solarian

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3,777
    Location:
    The Pacific Northwet
    Country:
    United States
    I wish 3DS to 3DS transferring worked like that..
     

Share This Page