TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED  
  1. PikaPerson01

    OP PikaPerson01 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United States
    I used to have an R4. Recently got an Acekard 2i. For some reason, Acekard won't read the save files as they were saved by the R4, which kind of sucks since I liked my old Yu-Gi-Oh World Championship 2010 deck... =(

    Umm... not really too... technical in the whole flashcard scene, so please, no big words? [​IMG]
     
  2. typhoon247

    typhoon247 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I personally had the same process as you have

    (moving from r4 ultra to acekard 2i)

    But i didnt have any problems like that

    I suggest changing name of the game and the save file into something else

    and also reformatting your sd card after having moved all of your games to your pc.

    Thats all the possible solutions i can think of.
     
  3. YoshiKart

    YoshiKart GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    203
    Country:
    United States
    If you're not using AKAIO, do so. I think the official firmware from the Acekard Team uses .ds.sav, while AKAIO can use both .ds.sav and .sav.
     
  4. PikaPerson01

    OP PikaPerson01 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United States
    I reformatted the card before moving games.

    I... guess I'll try changing names, though I don't know if that would really help much. It's at least worth trying...

    BTW, mine was an original R4 (the old one that fails at firmware 1.18)

    Edit:

    I'm pretty sure I'm using AKAIO. I mean, I followed this guide:
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=154624

    Or was that the wrong thing to do? o_0
     
  5. PikaPerson01

    OP PikaPerson01 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United States
    Alright! I think I managed to figure it out! =D

    Thank you very much, everyone who tried to help me out. ^ ^
     
  6. Mages4ever

    Mages4ever GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    Canada
    What'd you do o-o
     
  7. PikaPerson01

    OP PikaPerson01 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United States
    There was a "save convert" option.
     
  8. Mages4ever

    Mages4ever GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Country:
    Canada
    Nah. Just wanted to know what to do when I get my Acekard.
    o-o It's shipping [​IMG]
    But I'm in like the exact situation.
    Original R4 1.18. Switching to AK2i.
     
  9. BoxShot

    BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Country:
    United States
    You know the acekard can use .sav files right? .SAV files don't work as of 1.6 I believe as they recreate save files if capitalized.
     
  10. PikaPerson01

    OP PikaPerson01 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    United States
    Despite having all my saves as a .sav from my old R4, it just plain wasn't working with the old "drag and drop" method for me. o_0
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Transfering, Acekard, files