tp hack

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wayne323, Jan 7, 2009.

Jan 7, 2009

tp hack by wayne323 at 8:02 PM (1,834 Views / 0 Likes) 32 replies

  1. wayne323
    OP

    Newcomer wayne323 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    when i have installed this hack when i go to load the disk through backup launcher the screen goes green and says please read the wii manual. i have awii v 3.1e would i have to upgrade to solve this problem thak you!
     


  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    You can't use a backup disc (I mean you have to use a legal TP to use the TP hack)

    Misunderstood the question, sorry

    Please Ignore this answer
     
  3. wayne323
    OP

    Newcomer wayne323 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i havnt used a backup disk i have done the hack correctly but when i launch backup launcher and load a coppied game the screen goes green and gives me that message.
     
  4. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    So you used TP hack to install the backup loader?
    Did you install the new cios too?
     
  5. wayne323
    OP

    Newcomer wayne323 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  6. 20clarky08

    Member 20clarky08 Official Wii Freak

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    ScouseLand
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    can you elaborate exactly on your setup.

    your been rather brief about your situation.
     
  7. wayne323
    OP

    Newcomer wayne323 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    did the hack with game then went to homebrew loaded cios started backup launcher you can hear game reading then screen goes green
     
  8. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    what type of disc are you using? brand, DVD +-r(w)
     
  9. 20clarky08

    Member 20clarky08 Official Wii Freak

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    ScouseLand
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you have a PAL Wii yes??

    are you trying to launch a NTSC back-up or is it PAL by anychance, also which game are you trying to launch??
     
  10. wayne323
    OP

    Newcomer wayne323 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i have tried both and my disks r dvd-r they work on other wiis ok
     
  11. 20clarky08

    Member 20clarky08 Official Wii Freak

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    ScouseLand
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    from where did you obtain your launcher and cIOS??

    you still havent told us which game your using, some games dont like softmods.
     
  12. wayne323
    OP

    Newcomer wayne323 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i got my cios from a freind and 1 from the net the game i am using is tony hawks snowboard but i have tried others
     
  13. screamq3

    Member screamq3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    reinstall cios rev7, dont think it has been installed properly. get the latest cios rev7 installer
     
  14. 20clarky08

    Member 20clarky08 Official Wii Freak

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    ScouseLand
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok can you try installing DJTaz's pack for us mate.

    a cIOS you got from "a friend" lol doesnt really help, we dont know which version it is or nottin.

    you will find a link in DJTaz's signature along witha How-To just look for a post from him and using my iPhone cant paste links mate.
     
  15. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    why does ppl talk about what they dont have a clue about?

    keep reading my friend, let someone that knows help
     
  16. 20clarky08

    Member 20clarky08 Official Wii Freak

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    ScouseLand
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    and your post was really helpful werent it mate [​IMG]
     
  17. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Sorry, I know. I'm just new and trying to help, thats all.
    I thought he wanted to use the TP hack with a backuped TP
    My mistake. But you're right, It didn't help anyone.
     
  18. 20clarky08

    Member 20clarky08 Official Wii Freak

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    ScouseLand
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    TJ it werent u i was aimin that comment at mate...

    it was the other dude for dissin ya comment...you tried to help he jus tried to insult...
     
  19. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    the help was there, nothing else for me to say, but he was just leading the guy wrong, you think thats right?
     
  20. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    i'm not insolting any one, just trying to say that if you dont know, dont say nothing
     

Share This Page