• Thread starter The Jackal
  • Start date
  • Views 1,571
  • Replies 6
T

The Jackal

OP
Hi all!
I've tried to read as much as possible regarding this scene, I'm new to pretty much everything. I'm currently waiting for my DS Lite and M3 DS REAL Perfect to show up.
However, I do have some questions I was hoping you veterans could answer.

First off, are there any differencies in compatibility between TouchPod and Sakura, gamewise (DS/GBA)? My priorities are games and I do not really plan to use my DS for video, music, pictures and what not.

Second, I've read numerous reports of GBA-roms behaving oddly when it comes to saves; corruption, not being able to save at all, files vanishing etc.
Is it a known bug? Is it because of the battery in the GBA Expansion, and how (if possible) do I combat/prevent this issue? Loosing saves is never pleasant, so I thought I'd try to check up on the matter before (if) I face the error myself.

Also from my understanding, keeping the GBA Expansion in the DS drains your battery alot faster, but which battery, the one in the DS or the one in the GBA Expansion?
And what would happen if the battery inside the GBA Expansion is drained completely? Is it something one should even be concerned about?

I'd really appreciate your wisdom, since the User Manual provided on the M3-website feels kind of outdated.
Thanks in advance people.

shadow999

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Well I do not know everything (I do not own a GBA Expansion. I will get one thou.).

There are no real differences in compatibility between TouchPod and Sakura. Only thing is that TouchPod is usually updated before Sakura. I do not run homebrew (yet) but I have heard that TouchPod is a lot better with regards to running homebrew applications.

The reports of the GBA ROM saves behaving weirdly is due to a known bug in Sakura.