Time Hollow Freeze

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Moonfail, Sep 24, 2008.

Sep 24, 2008

Time Hollow Freeze by Moonfail at 11:19 PM (16,214 Views / 0 Likes) 86 replies

  1. Moonfail
    OP

    Newcomer Moonfail Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    This game keeps freezing on me when I visit Cafe Chronos for the first time (Second Chapter, after you save Ashley). I have an R4DS version 1.18 and the game has been running smoothly since then so I'm not sure what's happening. Can someone help me?
     


  2. Jojounin

    Newcomer Jojounin Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    I got the exact same problem, I use a Supercard Lite and the game worked great untill that point in the game where it gets freezed =/

    Bad release I guess? (I have XPA)
     
  3. killercow

    Newcomer killercow Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    Exactly the same here, freeze after "hello" on a m3 ds simply! Hope it get patched soon enough, can't wait to play the rest of the game!
     
  4. War

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    Uh...it's out? o-o Maybe my ROM site took it down because it was a bad dump...
     
  5. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    r4 is your problem...
     
  6. Moonfail
    OP

    Newcomer Moonfail Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    So I need to get a new flashcart? But the Supercard doesn't work, neither does the M3...
     
  7. War

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    It's probably just a bad dump.
     
  8. Moonfail
    OP

    Newcomer Moonfail Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, 'kay.

    And ENDscape, why do you have the pic in my siggy? =P
     
  9. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    Works on my M3 so maybe you do have a bad dump.
     
  10. Moonfail
    OP

    Newcomer Moonfail Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    O.O Where'd you get your dump of the rom?
     
  11. killercow

    Newcomer killercow Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    So you can pass the chapter 2? If so can you upload a save just after the intro of the chapter? thanks
     
  12. fawkesv2

    Newcomer fawkesv2 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    error comfirmed here too...
    im also using an r4 [​IMG]
    lets just wait until someone else with other types of cards report the problem to see if its a bad dump or not..
     
  13. shadowkillerdrag

    Member shadowkillerdrag GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    171
    Country:
    United States
    You cant really ask for links to rom dumps remember.
    I guess ill try if i can get past that point on my r4
     
  14. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    Anyone think about playing the jpn version up to the 2nd chapter and use that save?
     
  15. NDStemp

    Member NDStemp GBAtemp?! No! NDStemp

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    627
    Location:
    Canada, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Just tried it. Still freezes [​IMG]
     
  16. Dark

    Member Dark GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    856
    Country:
    United States
    Damn all 3 m3 real firmwear don't work at all.
     
  17. Foxmc

    Newcomer Foxmc Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Brazil
    So far known flashcards with this problem:

    R4
    Supercard Lite
    M3 Simply
    CycloDS
    EZFlash V

    Correct me if I am wrong. It can be a konamis owned =S
     
  18. Dark

    Member Dark GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    856
    Country:
    United States
    Add m3 real to your list.
     
  19. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    Anyone tried the iTouch yet?
     
  20. Raven Darkheart

    Member Raven Darkheart The Radioactive Flamer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Cyclo DS Paradise
    Country:
    United States
    i doubt xeno would give us a bad dump
     

Share This Page