ticket error ret = -1020

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by pees2, Dec 24, 2008.

Dec 24, 2008

ticket error ret = -1020 by pees2 at 12:26 PM (14,407 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. pees2
    OP

    Newcomer pees2 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hello,

    I'm using a PAL wii FW 3.2E and wadmanager 1.3

    I could always install wad files, but the latest released wads all gave me this error

    installing ticket: error ret = -1020.
    press any key

    What is this error, and is there a way to fix it? [​IMG]
     
  2. O55I

    Newcomer O55I Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Albania
    i got the same problem. any ideas what -1020 means? i searched a lot for a solution but was not able to find any [​IMG]
     
  3. HaniKazmi

    Member HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you downgraded, or did you kust not updrade from 3.2? If you downgraded, use IOS downgrader to patch the trucha bug in. If you never upgraded, then install cIOS7 then try installing a wad. You might just be out of room, check how much is remaining in Data Management.
     
  4. O55I

    Newcomer O55I Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Albania
    i did a downgrade from 3.3u to 3.2u

    i will check out "use IOS downgrader to patch the trucha bug in" later today and keep you posted if it helped.
    and i have 500+ free blocks so it should be an IOS problem
     
  5. HaniKazmi

    Member HaniKazmi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,657
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Its probably the trucha bug if you downgraded, I had the same problem.
     
  6. innercy

    Member innercy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    i read it somewhere, u can do one of the following.
    -backup your files and reformat your sd card
    -change another sd card...
    -use other wad tools like wad installer
     
  7. O55I

    Newcomer O55I Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Albania
    hi,

    i now installed cIOS (cIOS36_rev7-Installer.dol),
    formated the sd-card,
    tried an other sd-cart,
    tried the wad installer (WAD Installer v2.1 by Waninkoko),
    tried the wad manager 1.3

    and i still get the error -1020 for some wad-files.

    any more ideas what i can try?

    -edit-
    i found somewhere else infos that it could be the cIOS that couses the problem so i uninstalled it and now have: IOS36 v4.18 and still the same error [​IMG]

    -edit2-
    i think the wads i tried were the couse. found different ones that work without any problems. the bad ones were: Yoshis.Story.PAL.REAL.PROPER.VC.Wii-OneUp and Super.Mario.64.PAL.REAL.PROPER.VC.Wii-OneUp (never trust the tag proper [​IMG]
     
  8. controlio

    Newcomer controlio Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Austria
    hello...i got the same error with every oneup "proper"...could anyone confirm this? the release Tetris.Party.PAL.PROPER.Wiiware.Wii-OneUp works, but the wifi multiplayer freezes randomly.
     
  9. zapaz

    Newcomer zapaz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so the chances are is that they are bad wads as all my wads are released by the OneUP group apart from 2 and those 2 gave me a black screen but at least they installed


    if i install cIOS37 rev2 it wont mess up anything else,like the playing of back ups?

    ps.the steps to install cIOS37 is? through wad manager ?
     
  10. ict

    Newcomer ict Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Germany
    I had the same error with a lot of wads from one group as well. It turned out they weren't properly (fake)signed. I used a tool called wwPacker to trucha-sign them and after that they installed perfectly.
     
  11. baker99

    Newcomer baker99 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks ict that fixed my wad install issues too.
     
  12. bingobot

    Newcomer bingobot Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    Norway
    Country:
    Norway
    which .bat-file did you use? i tried with __wwunpacker and then __wwpacker-freethebug but they still wouldnt install properly
     
  13. Pakatus

    Member Pakatus GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    777
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    lol...have you realized this thread is dead?...
    well..zombie [​IMG]
     
  14. bingobot

    Newcomer bingobot Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    Norway
    Country:
    Norway
    Why make a new post when I can bump an old one ?[​IMG]

    Maybe there's another solution out there, but this one seemed to fix it. I just dont know how yet
     

Share This Page