This supports MicroSDHC right?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Scyris, Jun 2, 2009.

Jun 2, 2009
  1. Scyris
    OP

    Newcomer Scyris Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Canada
    Acekard supports MicroSDHC cards right? I ask this because my pc has a SD reader and refuses to read the contents of my card. Just seems to hang there trying to check whats on it. Its a Verbatim MicroSDHC Class 4 4gb. (couldn't find anything better where I live) ANy suggestions?
     
  2. iwakura

    Member iwakura HHNNNNNNGGGG

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,161
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    sure does support SDHC

    you may want to try a different adapter, or using a digital camera/cellphone and try formatting it from there
     
  3. Scyris
    OP

    Newcomer Scyris Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Canada
    Bad thing is all I got is the one it came with and I lack a cellphone or videocamera I could try it in , I got it just for my Acekard 2.1 I plan to order.
     
  4. Findecanno

    Member Findecanno GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    United States
    Acekard does support SDHC cards. sounds like a computer problem to me. Install Linux and see if that helps. Linux fixes everthing
     
  5. kenman1

    Member kenman1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    florida
    Country:
    United States
    Or it can be your flashreader thing.
     
  6. geek_power

    Newcomer geek_power Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    Qu├ębec
    Country:
    Canada
    Maybe your reader is a SD reader. A SDHC reader is SD compatible, but a SD reader is not SDHC compatible.
     
  7. huds_n

    Newcomer huds_n Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Japan
  8. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    another question is your card reader connected directly to your PC's USB port or USB hub?
    if it is through the usb hub, maybe you should try connect it directly on your pc's usb port
     

Share This Page