The REAL Conduit Conundrum

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wiiluver135, Jun 20, 2009.

?

Is The Conduit gonna be dual or single layer?

  1. Single

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Definitly Dual

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Jun 20, 2009

The REAL Conduit Conundrum by wiiluver135 at 7:40 PM (1,958 Views / 0 Likes) 19 replies

  1. wiiluver135
    OP

    Member wiiluver135 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so I saw a silly thread a second ago, it didn't have the question I'm about to ask.
    Does anyone think The Conduit's gonna use single layer discs or dual?
    Personally I think it's gonna be single, but if it comes out to be dual, this may become a problem for some of us "backup" people like with Brawl.
    Also remember, not all of us have USB Hard-drives and still use discs, like me.
     
  2. Xta Large

    Member Xta Large GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    231
    Location:
    Lancaster, PA
    Country:
    United States
    I doubt it'll be dual layered.
     
  3. Mrkinator

    Member Mrkinator Neil Peart Wannabe

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    890
    Location:
    Great White North, Eh!
    Country:
    Canada
    >_> Could you people stop making pointless threads?

    Kthxbai

    This is an Authorized GBAfail Thread.
     
  4. Eddie_Brock

    Member Eddie_Brock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Location:
    Vancouver Island
    Country:
    Canada
    I am crossing my fingers that its DL. Dual Layer means more content...

    This is one game that I am going to buy, High-Voltage deserves my money for this game, plus I won't have to mess around with loader issues / WiFi compatability. I can just pop in the original disc and play away.
     
  5. UranusKiller

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    more hacking!!!!! +++ !!!!
     
  6. Mrkinator

    Member Mrkinator Neil Peart Wannabe

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    890
    Location:
    Great White North, Eh!
    Country:
    Canada
    Exactly.

    And I doubt it will be Dual as well >_>
     
  7. wiiluver135
    OP

    Member wiiluver135 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    could you please give me an in-depth reply on how this thread is pointless?
    I'd really like to hear it [​IMG]
     
  8. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    This thread is pointless because it is in the Hacking section and not the Games Discussion section. People come here with problems or solutions, not polls about what type of disc we think a game will be pressed on...
     
  9. UranusKiller

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    this section should really be for hacking achievements or hacking help.
     
  10. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    VERY POINTLESS
    wheres the hacking, Im hating this place more and more everyday
    what a bunch of idiots.
     
  11. Ilive2frag

    Newcomer Ilive2frag Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Canada
    There is what like a grand total of one game that is dual layer on the wii. So ya, pointless thread +1
     
  12. DSGamer64

    Member DSGamer64 Canadian, Eh?

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,931
    Location:
    A cold cold place
    Country:
    Canada
    So apparently people think it's complicated to make a dual layer disc then?
     
  13. Tagg7

    Member Tagg7 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    United States
    Pointless. Why, you ask? Because it's pure speculation. Wait a few days and we will see. I can tell you right now, though, that the game won't be double layer - there are no CGI movies in place as far as I can tell, and audio is kept to a minimum.
     
  14. wiiluver135
    OP

    Member wiiluver135 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    whoops, sorry about that, this should be in the General Discussions...
    could somebody get a MOD to move this over there? plz?
    kthnxbai
     
  15. Mrkinator

    Member Mrkinator Neil Peart Wannabe

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    890
    Location:
    Great White North, Eh!
    Country:
    Canada
    Well, it has NOTHING to do with hacking.

    If it was in the Wii - Misc. forum, then sure, whatever. But this isn't hacking [​IMG]

    Edit: I saw your post above, so yeah. You learned your lesson [​IMG]
     
  16. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    It happens. It's nice to have someone to berate once in a while...just not all the time...
     
  17. LxTrix

    Member LxTrix GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    613
    Country:
    United States
    GTFO of my hacking and never come back......
     
  18. WitoRIT92

    Member WitoRIT92 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    430
    Country:
    United States
    if its dual its gona be a great ass game not that it wont be if its single but dual would carrie alot more GAME in it.
     
  19. Tagg7

    Member Tagg7 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    United States
    Haha, quote fail!
     
  20. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    There are no mods here, at least none that do their job more than once a month.
    They dont even closer and move topics lik etheyre supposed to hence the FAIL part if this sites name
     

Share This Page