The Last Story - black screen after initial loading

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Teep, Feb 23, 2012.

Feb 23, 2012
  1. Teep
    OP

    Member Teep GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    United States
    Heya,
    Just got the Last Story, and when I first ran it, it told me it requires 60Hz mode, so I forced that in the settings (tried both Wiiflow and Configurable USB Loader, both on base 249). I own a PAL Wii, very old one (Can't recall system version). I managed to run both Kiryb's Return to Dreamland and Skyward Sword.

    So after forcing 60Hz mode I got to the menu, and once I click new game, I get a short loading and then a black screen. Any help?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Gaiaknight

    Member Gaiaknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    957
    Location:
    howell, Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    what type of tv do you have?
     
  3. Teep
    OP

    Member Teep GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    United States
    It's a Panasonic plasma TV, no chance it's the cause
     
  4. Gaiaknight

    Member Gaiaknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    957
    Location:
    howell, Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    had to ask cause pikmin 2 wii only got a pal release and would only work on ntsc if you had an hd tv with component cables so i was just ruling this out
     
  5. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I doubt your softmod is up to date, looking at your post.
    Use modmii to get up to date.
     
  6. Teep
    OP

    Member Teep GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    United States
    As I said, updated it last time when SKyward Sword came out... oh well, I'll give it a shot. Thanks.

    Just to note - I switched my Wii to 60Hz mode and the game would run without forced 60Hz mode in the settings. It's always the same, new game starts, there's a loading (With some sort of ambient sound in the background). Once the loading finishes (or cuts off) the sound tops and I only have a black screen. Surprisingly enough the home button still works (Gives me the disabled overlay in the corner), and turning it off via remote shows the "Lost connection with wii remote" error, but it doesn't turn off the console, just makes it hang in limbo sort of.
     
  7. akari212

    Member akari212 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Country:
    Japan
    I think, TLS needs 4.3 iOS to be updated (i'm not talking about System Menu here), consult modmii for it.
     

Share This Page