1. user64

    user64 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Canada
    It isn't. I said in a few posts up:

    No point in making a dmg/iso if it doesn't work.
     
  2. pasc

    OP pasc Newbie

    Come on ppl, bring me those pictures so I can complete the "WORKING" list.
     
  3. user64

    user64 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh yeah that.... :P
     
  4. pasc

    OP pasc Newbie

    Additionally also bring me them links where one can buy the cards.
    (Already added the links for the Patriot card.
     
  5. pasc

    OP pasc Newbie

    Guess one can say that this didn't help to much sadly.
     
  6. user64

    user64 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah, I guess this didn't really get anywhere.
     
  7. octopus

    octopus Custom Title
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    407
    Country:
    Somalia
    I have two cards:
    1) Sandisk Ultra 16GB SDHC Class 10
    2) Kingston 8GB SDHC Class 4
    Both of them give me black screen. I flashed the .img from this thread and manually installed z4 and z5. Same result—Linux Penguin and then black screen forever after.
     
  8. pasc

    OP pasc Newbie

    Yeah, I really don't know what makes it work and what doesn't.

    I wish I knew what Microsd I used back when I had it working.

    I wonder if the Supercard DS Two hardware / Firmware makes a difference.

    Maybe someoneelse can provide a working iso/ his/her Steps to get this working.
     
    octopus likes this.
  9. user64

    user64 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Canada
    I just got a UHS-1 Adata 16GB, DSTWO linux doesn't seem to be working for me on it, unless I flash the dmg from my 8GB, but then it only has 8GB of space... Honestly, I've kinda given up on trying to make this work.
     
  10. pasc

    OP pasc Newbie

    However that 8 GB Img might be the key we need.
     
  11. user64

    user64 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Canada
    I was reading the OP, and I was wondering if you ever that 16GB you got to work was with a image/iso or not? I can't seem to get any above 8GB to work...
     
  12. pasc

    OP pasc Newbie

    The one I had stolen that had been stolen from me ?

    I used no image back then...
     
  13. user64

    user64 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Canada
    You... stole it? Ok then.
    It is interesting though that you got a 16GB to work.
     
  14. pasc

    OP pasc Newbie

    ...

    seriously ?

    I got the card stolen from me.

    Sadly I don't know which brand it was...
     
  15. user64

    user64 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Canada
    Ouch... that's rough. I once had a TTDS stolen from me... long time ago, though.
    In the first post you say it's a Patriot.
     
  16. spyro3dsguy

    spyro3dsguy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    361
    Country:
    Canada
    Guy's, I formatted a 2GB kingston micro sd and followed Sirocly's instructions in the other thread, but now I'm only getting a white screen. What's going on?
     
  17. user64

    user64 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Canada
    How far do you get in the booting process?
     
  18. spyro3dsguy

    spyro3dsguy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    361
    Country:
    Canada
    When I boot it up, the top screen flashes black for 1/2 a second and then both screens stay white with nothing happening.
     
  19. spyro3dsguy

    spyro3dsguy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    361
    Country:
    Canada
    I got it to work now. Have you tried the psx emulator with 3D graphics? i'm trying spyro but it just loads the logos, then the screen goes black except for the fps counter.
     
  20. Aeter

    Aeter A walking contradiction
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    942
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Your expectations are a tad too high lol.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Thread, Linux, Micro