Tesla menu not working

Deathnote_1224

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Feb 18, 2022
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Florida
XP
66
Country
United States
Hello everyone,

Running into a bit of a problem trying to get tesla menu running. I am running the latest software and I've tried to install tesla to use the cheat for pokemon legends arceus, but every time I try to use the combo button to get the menu to pop up, it will not show up at all. I'm not quite sure what's im doing wrong. if anyone can please help me out, greatly appreciate it!
 

Deathnote_1224

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Feb 18, 2022
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Florida
XP
66
Country
United States
Yes I do. I’ll send pictures over showing that I do have them in both places. And yes I even try to dock my switch, still doesn’t work unfortunately ):
 

kylum

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
394
Trophies
1
XP
1,484
Country
United States
Did Tesla menu ever work for you at all? Did it work prior to installing cheats? You might want to start over and make sure it works before applying any additional overlay. Also when you updated to the “latest” software your talking about atmosphere and hekate as well. getting all files from github backing up and deleting from SD card insuring no conflicts arise?

There are several things that can cause issues and I just want to make sure you covered the basics!
 

lawk360

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Feb 25, 2022
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
19
Location
Orten
XP
22
Country
Sweden
I have the exakt problem with my switch. I have put the (nx-ovlloader) and the (Tesla Menu) in the right files and it doesn't work. I tried to uninstall everything and only install the tesla menu on the homebrew app store, after I have done that I installed separate overlays and it still doesn't work :(

Sorry for my bad english
 

Nana2007nt

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 25, 2021
Messages
26
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
78
Country
Vietnam
My too..I do same here: https://www.cfwaifu.com/edizon-cheats/
But not works..My switch oled ATM 1.2.6..I want Cheat game Stardew Valley but Cheat not works i am so sad..I go album and EdiZon i see Cheat but i don't know why play game not work..Who can help me..Thanks so much..
 

Attachments

  • 0A4505D2-BA77-4D8B-916C-F04BB0EC219F.jpeg
    0A4505D2-BA77-4D8B-916C-F04BB0EC219F.jpeg
    3.6 MB · Views: 278

binkinator

Garfield’s Fitness Coach
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 29, 2021
Messages
6,511
Trophies
2
XP
6,157
Country
United States
My too..I do same here: https://www.cfwaifu.com/edizon-cheats/
But not works..My switch oled ATM 1.2.6..I want Cheat game Stardew Valley but Cheat not works i am so sad..I go album and EdiZon i see Cheat but i don't know why play game not work..Who can help me..Thanks so much..

that’s the correct guide to follow.

Here a video that walks through the same guide.

since you’re able to see everything but not the cheats in game, did you follow the guide specifically and turn OFF cheats in system_settings.ini?

If you did make those changes properly, post an in game screenshot when you press (L) + (D-dpad) + (Right stick push down). I just want to see what your Tesla overlay looks like in game.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Nana2007nt

Nana2007nt

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 25, 2021
Messages
26
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
78
Country
Vietnam
that’s the correct guide to follow.

Here a video that walks through the same guide.

since you’re able to see everything but not the cheats in game, did you follow the guide specifically and turn OFF cheats in system_settings.ini?

If you did make those changes properly, post an in game screenshot when you press (L) + (D-dpad) + (Right stick push down). I just want to see what your Tesla overlay looks like in game.

Thanks you again 😆😆😆
 

Lestevlion

New Member
Newbie
Joined
May 21, 2022
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
BSD
XP
33
Country
Indonesia
I used to face same issue untill i realize that actually my activation button combo is not L+Dpad down+R joystick like other people said.. just go to sd/config/tesla/ and open the file inside, then u will see what is ur activation combos button.. goodluck !

Omg i was frustated installing some of ovl tesla files from many sources lol..
 

jacksmash

New Member
Newbie
Joined
May 21, 2022
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Dornbirn
XP
25
Country
Germany
I used to face same issue untill i realize that actually my activation button combo is not L+Dpad down+R joystick like other people said.. just go to sd/config/tesla/ and open the file inside, then u will see what is ur activation combos button.. goodluck !

Omg i was frustated installing some of ovl tesla files from many sources lol..
hi, i wanted to follow your advice but i have no tesla folder inside the config folder :(
 
  • Like
Reactions: wad11656

Sesh

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Aug 9, 2022
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Eu
XP
13
Country
Germany
New and same thing here.

I even new installed everything twice. Once with emu and once without by booting atmo. Instantly.

I had tesla installed and opend it sayn i dont have any sys layouts but then after installing them i lost the possibility of opening it again.


Im totaly desperate
 

Sesh

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Aug 9, 2022
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Eu
XP
13
Country
Germany
New and same thing here.

I even new installed everything twice. Once with emu and once without by booting atmo. Instantly.

I had tesla installed and opend it sayn i dont have any sys layouts but then after installing them i lost the possibility of opening it again.


Im totaly desperate
 

binkinator

Garfield’s Fitness Coach
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 29, 2021
Messages
6,511
Trophies
2
XP
6,157
Country
United States
New and same thing here.

I even new installed everything twice. Once with emu and once without by booting atmo. Instantly.

I had tesla installed and opend it sayn i dont have any sys layouts but then after installing them i lost the possibility of opening it again.


Im totaly desperate
not sure I follow. please provide more details around what you are doing and what is happening. Which step you’re getting stuck on will help.
 
Last edited by binkinator,
  • Like
Reactions: impeeza

elrayo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2016
Messages
103
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
1,078
Country
Cote d'Ivoire
I'm having the exact same issue and even though i found out that my tesla overlay activates with L+X+DLEFT i still can't do it
 

binkinator

Garfield’s Fitness Coach
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 29, 2021
Messages
6,511
Trophies
2
XP
6,157
Country
United States
I'm having the exact same issue and even though i found out that my tesla overlay activates with L+X+DLEFT i still can't do it

create a file called /config/tesla/config.ini and put the following inside:
[tesla]
key_combo=RS+LS+ZL+ZR
# A, B, X, Y, LS, RS, L, R, ZL, ZR, PLUS, MINUS, DLEFT, DUP, DRIGHT, DDOWN, SL, SR

This will require you to press both sticks and both lower shoulder buttons at the same time.
It’s the easiest to remember (and perform) complex-quad I’ve found to simultaneously press (but will likely never be used in a game.)

You will need to reboot after you change the ini file
 

elrayo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2016
Messages
103
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
1,078
Country
Cote d'Ivoire
create a file called /config/tesla/config.ini and put the following inside:


This will require you to press both sticks and both lower shoulder buttons at the same time.
It’s the easiest to remember (and perform) complex-quad I’ve found to simultaneously press (but will likely never be used in a game.)

You will need to reboot after you change the ini file
YEEEEEES IT FUCKING WORKED THANK YOU SO MUCH I LOVE YOU MATE
 

impeeza

¡Kabito!
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
6,665
Trophies
3
Age
46
Location
At my chair.
XP
19,868
Country
Colombia
create a file called /config/tesla/config.ini and put the following inside:


This will require you to press both sticks and both lower shoulder buttons at the same time.
It’s the easiest to remember (and perform) complex-quad I’ve found to simultaneously press (but will likely never be used in a game.)

You will need to reboot after you change the ini file
snif, sniff, that config smell familiar to me :P :rofl2:
 
  • Love
Reactions: binkinator

binkinator

Garfield’s Fitness Coach
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 29, 2021
Messages
6,511
Trophies
2
XP
6,157
Country
United States
snif, sniff, that config smell familiar to me :P :rofl2:
You may have invented it but I signed a decree last week and annexed it as mine and will defend my property with tactical nuclear weapons if threatened!
Post automatically merged:

YEEEEEES IT FUCKING WORKED THANK YOU SO MUCH I LOVE YOU MATE
As pointed out above…this came from a conversation w/ @impeeza. due credit for the Best Tesla Key Sequence evar!
 
Last edited by binkinator,

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    PandaPandel @ PandaPandel: yassssss i love emerald