Hacking Question Tegra RCM GUI freezes when injecting payload

Leobust

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 7, 2018
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
132
Country
United States
First time posting here, Ive been trying to inject SX OS payload to my switch but every time It just freezes in "injecting payload". My switch is recognized as APX and I did install the driver as well. I also tried using RCM Smash but it had the same problem where it froze in injecting payload. At this point I don't know if its my Switch or PC, since I have injected the payload before but with my friends laptop and it worked fine. Please help and thank you in advanced.
 

magico29

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2017
Messages
1,583
Trophies
0
XP
1,834
Country
United States
that happened to me many many times, just unplug your switch,restart your pc and start over,if u are runing sx os activate auto rcm.
 

magico29

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2017
Messages
1,583
Trophies
0
XP
1,834
Country
United States
that happened to me many many times, just unplug your switch,restart your pc and start over,if u are runing sx os activate auto rcm.
 

Leobust

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 7, 2018
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
132
Country
United States
that happened to me many many times, just unplug your switch,restart your pc and start over,if u are runing sx os activate auto rcm.

How many times have you needed to restart your PC? Im asking because lm pretty sure I restarted it and it was the same deal..also are you sure you didn't do anything else besides that?
 

magico29

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2017
Messages
1,583
Trophies
0
XP
1,834
Country
United States
you need to play around,sometimes tegra RCM will ask you to install the drivers even if u have them installed before. thats why i do have auto RCM on.
 
Last edited by magico29,

Leobust

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 7, 2018
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
132
Country
United States
you need to play around,sometimes tegra RCM will ask you to install the drivers even if u have them installed before. thats why i do have auto RCM on.
Been trying everything but its definitely my PC which is causing the problem because I just asked my friend if I could use his laptop again and I was able to inject the payload easily smh
 

mcmrc1

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 11, 2018
Messages
49
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
166
Country
Germany
Paybe locked Paylaod ? Right Click - Propertys - And look if it says Locked for this PC...

Also are you using a USB3 or 2 Port ? What Windows ? Maybe install your chipset drivers/usb drivers from your mainboard....
 
  • Like
Reactions: Leobust

Leobust

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 7, 2018
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
132
Country
United States
Paybe locked Paylaod ? Right Click - Propertys - And look if it says Locked for this PC...

Also are you using a USB3 or 2 Port ? What Windows ? Maybe install your chipset drivers/usb drivers from your mainboard....
Im using a usb3 port with windows 10

It gave me the option to "unblock" the payload so I did, I then tried to inject the payload once more still didn't work. So I restarted the computer and tried to inject again..didn't work.
 
Last edited by Leobust,

mcmrc1

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 11, 2018
Messages
49
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
166
Country
Germany
ok.. hmmm this is what fail0verflow means to the USB usage on their ->

he USB exploit requires a USB host. The exploit also requires using very long control transfers, which unfortunately some OSes are not happy with. You can either use vanilla Linux on a PC with an xHCI controller (USB 3.0, or any USB port on most recent systems), or a PC with an EHCI (USB 2.0) controller and this kernel patch....

So isome pcs seems to have problems... Check if you have the newest drivers from the website of your mainboard manufactur....

Also you can check on your PC BIOS if XHCI is enabled or @ smart auto config and also if EHCI hand off is disabled and enabled on xhci -> you can also test a little some settings...
 

Leobust

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 7, 2018
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
132
Country
United States
ok.. hmmm this is what fail0verflow means to the USB usage on their ->

he USB exploit requires a USB host. The exploit also requires using very long control transfers, which unfortunately some OSes are not happy with. You can either use vanilla Linux on a PC with an xHCI controller (USB 3.0, or any USB port on most recent systems), or a PC with an EHCI (USB 2.0) controller and this kernel patch....

So isome pcs seems to have problems... Check if you have the newest drivers from the website of your mainboard manufactur....

Also you can check on your PC BIOS if XHCI is enabled or @ smart auto config and also if EHCI hand off is disabled and enabled on xhci -> you can also test a little some settings...

I checked my Bios and XHCI hands-off is enabled, should I disable it? Sorry I didn't really understand the rest of what you said
 

mcmrc1

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 11, 2018
Messages
49
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
166
Country
Germany
Last edited by mcmrc1,

skinnyBIGGS

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 2, 2019
Messages
89
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
462
Country
Canada
Im having same issues . Now the tegra doesnt recognize the switch.. i was hahing not responding tegracrash.exe abd restarted now at the start of tryinf to get it to reconigize again im on win7 home edition
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: It can't be fixed give us $1,000 for a new phone vs mom and pop shop that'll be a $250 repair