Tatsunoko Vs Capcom Error

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wiibob, Dec 12, 2008.

Dec 12, 2008

Tatsunoko Vs Capcom Error by wiibob at 4:04 AM (1,141 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. wiibob
    OP

    Member wiibob GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I thought i was in the clear, i play the game for about 5 matches kicking npcs asses, Then this error pops up :

    [​IMG]

    Happens every time i play about 5 or so matches, I cant even beat arcade mode once, this error pops up half way through it, Is there a way to fix this?

    Also, im using the backup launcher 0.3 , And the iso everyone else has been using and say they have 0 problems. Dunno if that helps at all
     
  2. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Try asking on the compatibility thread, or PM the ones who said it was ok with them, if no one can help, use the IOS Version Patcher to make the .iso run with IOS249...!! [​IMG]
     
  3. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    Patch it to use IOS 249... You should not get that error again....

    -kitt050383
     
  4. wiibob
    OP

    Member wiibob GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks to the both of you, i will give it a go
     
  5. wiibob
    OP

    Member wiibob GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Just patched the iso to 249, re burned, same thing happend :s weird. any ideas?
     
  6. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    You don't have any gamecube shit plugged in do you....

    -kitt050383

    If you do unplug it mem cards to and try the game again...
     
  7. wiibob
    OP

    Member wiibob GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Not at all [​IMG]
     
  8. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    hmmm..... I'm at a loss...
    Is it a scubbed ISO you are burning....

    -kitt050383
     
  9. wiibob
    OP

    Member wiibob GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Nope >_
     
  10. Ironnoobx3

    Newcomer Ironnoobx3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    What Speed Did You Burn the Disc at? Sometimes if burned too fast doesnt work Properly, even though i bought the game already and i have, I downloaded and made a back up, and im using Gamma V3 as well it has shown me no problems, try using IMGBURN at burn at 3x speed, thats my only option
     
  11. wiibob
    OP

    Member wiibob GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, ill try a reburn once again. ill keep you guys updated
     
  12. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    What cIOS are you using????
    Is it: Custom IOS36 rev 07 (w/ backup support) by: waninkoko if not.. Uninstall the IOS 249 you have now by deleting it with AnyTitle Delete and install the new one....

    -kitt050383
     
  13. Rankio

    Member Rankio GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    417
    Country:
    United States

    That falsity has been around since PSX days. Maybe one day it will go away.
     
  14. wiibob
    OP

    Member wiibob GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Edit: I found it, Installed, Disc Burned. Im testing it out, ill keep you updated
     

Share This Page