Table Making...

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by imperiumk, Mar 2, 2009.

Mar 2, 2009

Table Making... by imperiumk at 6:47 AM (1,027 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

1. imperiumk
    OP

Newcomer imperiumk Newbie

United States
    Well I am a newbie to posting on the board, but a long time reader. I'd like to give a shoutout to all the people who have put their time and effort into creating these wonderful translations. You're amazing. Thank you all.

Since I have been taking and not returning the favor, I decided to begin learning about binary, hex and translating. I have a moderate knowledge of the Japanese language as well. With a bit of practice, I believe I could be a big help to some of the ongoing and future projects.

My first question was in Table Making, do all of you who do this use a certain program or do you actually type out a table using excel. It would be awesome if I could get a link to a program that would help me take some of these extracted hex, get them into japanese and begin translating them.

Aside from this, if i could get some tables in hand, i would be more than happy to translate.

Thanks for taking the time to read this, and glad to be on the board. (Excuse the Newbie nature of my post)

-Kyle

2. DarthNemesis

Member DarthNemesis GBAtemp Maniac

United States
    The vast majority of DS games use Shift-JIS or Unicode.

3. psycoblaster

Member psycoblaster Divine

Korea, South
    crystaltile2 has inbuilt code pages, and when you create your own program using any languages, you can use any official code pages..

4. imperiumk
    OP

United States
    Thank you for the quick response. [​IMG]

Well i've been looking at it, and Its still a bit difficult to wrap my head around, I could definately help with Translation though. If anyone needs some help, just send me a message! [​IMG]

5. Noitora

Member Noitora ::

Greece
    Good! We need more romhacking power!