1. .Darky

    OP .Darky GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,228
    Country:
    Peru
    Just recently downloaded a Bravely Default II nsp and since the file is huge I used NSPsplitty no split it and later install with Awoo. When I tried installing the game this error popped out and I had to reset my Switch. After turning it back on I can see a blank tile in my homescreen that loads indefinitely, I assume it's leftover data from the failed installation. So, 2 questions:

    1) Did I get a bad dump or does Bravely Default II doesn't work in SXOS?
    2) How can I get rid of the blank tile? I can't press + to delete from the home menu.

    Any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Use Atmosphere, SX OS is dead.
     
  3. RedHunter

    RedHunter GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2014
    Messages:
    438
    Country:
    Italy
    Game works on SX tried yesterday, have to actually play it tho yet.

    To delete the blank tile try going in the settings and then software it should be there.
     
  4. GeorgeManim

    GeorgeManim Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 3, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Greece
    For me it was plain simple.
    I was on 9.0.0 CFW, used choi to update to 11.0.0 and after that it was as simple as putting the file into the microSD card and launching it from the menu.
    No splits, no installs, no drama at all.
    SX OS may be dead but it still serves me.
     
    mikefor20 likes this.
  5. xs4all

    xs4all GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    627
    Country:
    Australia
    Seriously, if you can't help the guy out don't reply, no need to reply with your trash comments.
     
    sorabora, mikefor20 and Deleted User like this.
  6. .Darky

    OP .Darky GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,228
    Country:
    Peru
    Turns out I didn't have enough space on my Micro SD to install the game. Installed it on the System Memory and it works fine.

    But it just werks. No need no use Atmosphere for me yet. All games I'm playing run without issues on SX OS.
     
    xs4all likes this.
  7. mikefor20

    mikefor20 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,264
    Country:
    United States
    Stupid trolls. No lives. They are all.sharing a brain.

    I was gonna suggest more space. Lol. Glad it worked. You can have both SXOS and atmo if you like.

    Go away troll.
     
    Last edited by mikefor20, Mar 6, 2021
    xs4all likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Error,