1. popy

    popy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Austria
    Yeah
    Sx Os is always in Beta

    Gesendet von meinem ONEPLUS A6013 mit Tapatalk
     
  2. TheMadHatter

    TheMadHatter Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Netherlands
    SX Core, with 10.1.0 on Sys and Emunand with 3.0.5 SXOS SD's are Fat32, sometimes black screens on boot, hold power a while, then stop (it won't start), press power vol+ and hold, then it boots into the menu. Doesn't always work but after a few tries it does.

    If running exFat some people say changing SD"s (any SD, just formated) and booting helps to start it again.
     
  3. popy

    popy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Austria
    Running fat32 since day one.
    Yeah workaround with long press power button and shut it down the hard way works sometimes.
     
  4. britain4

    OP britain4 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Messages:
    313
    Country:
    I'm running fat32 also, still having the same issues. Seems to consistently work fine every 2nd boot.

    I'm planning on changing to a bigger SD card this week so we'll see if that makes any difference but probably not (the issue occurs with both sys and emunand)
     
    TheMadHatter likes this.
  5. TheMadHatter

    TheMadHatter Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I have 5 SD's one Sys the other 4 Emu, the not starting seems to be random but in general it does work so expanding to different cards shouldn't be more or less of a problem :)
     
  6. MManatane

    MManatane Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    France
    Having the same issue on my side (exFat), I have to boot twice for booting otherwise I'm stuck after the nintendo logo...
    Morevover I have also notice that the titles overlap isn't working anymore...
     
  7. Basketto

    Basketto GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2019
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    Australia
    I wonder if 3.05 beta is the last update well see ;p. Apparently a couple of team xecuter vips have been arrested.
     
  8. MManatane

    MManatane Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    France
    I have also something weird, when I'm trying to reboot after removing my sd card I have to try several times (2 in général) but when I'm only switching off and restarting it boots directly... Anyone else make the same observation ?
     
  9. britain4

    OP britain4 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Messages:
    313
    Country:
    You mean you can switch the console off and on but the issue only occurs when you remove the SD card?
     
  10. MManatane

    MManatane Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    France
    Yes I have test it twice and that what I have observed
     
  11. britain4

    OP britain4 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Messages:
    313
    Country:
    Seems like it’s causing all kinds of weird things - mine does it on cold boot regardless of whether I remove the SD or not but “restart” from the power menu is always fine
     
  12. KungFuJoe

    KungFuJoe Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    I have this issue as well. The problem appears to be when sysnand is upgraded to 10.2.0 but emunand is a lower version. Sounds like both need to be at 10.2.0 to work with 3.0.5.

    Problem is I can't even get into CFW...at all...to update my emunand to 10.2.0. I'm in a catch 22 situation. What I'm doing now is recreating my emunand again, with 10.2.0 sysnand, to see if I can then get into CFW and then I'll just have to restore all my games.
     
  13. britain4

    OP britain4 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Messages:
    313
    Country:
    Seems to be occurring for me regardless of which combination of 10.1 and 10.2 firmware I’m on. Currently on 10.2sys and 10.2 emuNAND.

    I’m upgrading SD cards soon so might try making a fresh 10.2 emuNAND from scratch as my existing one was updated from 10.1 using ChoidujourNX
     
  14. KungFuJoe

    KungFuJoe Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    You're having a problem even with 10.2 on both sys/emu? Darn...I was hoping that was the fix. Well, I'm 60% through recreating my emunand so guess I'll find out.
     
  15. KungFuJoe

    KungFuJoe Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Just rebuilt emunand off a 10.2 sysnand and now I'm able to get into emunand. Though I did get an initial black screen that i had to hard reset out of ...but at least I'm in.
     
  16. britain4

    OP britain4 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Messages:
    313
    Country:
    Good news, that’s great to hear you’re in at least. Are you getting consistent cold boots with it or any black screens after the SXOS splash screen?
     
  17. KungFuJoe

    KungFuJoe Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    After being able to get into CFW and restoring games/saves, I booted back into sysnand and downloaded and ran a game I had previously purchased on eshop, then powered off and went back into CFW. So seems ok so far.

    Going to restore my other switch to older sysnand (8.0.1) and see if that lets me into my 10.0.2 emunand. If so, then I will update CFW to 10.2, and then restore my 10.2 sysnand and hopefully that takes care of it.
     
  18. KungFuJoe

    KungFuJoe Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    So looks like the problem is that emunand just did not like something that existed in my CFW. I could not get it to boot after attempting to create it multiple times. I had to restore a clean sysnand from before I did any modding, and then create emunand from that. Then it works.
     
  19. Theelichtje

    Theelichtje Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I've finished my install today, dumped NAND and created emuNAND.

    When i boot it, i get the nintendo screen immediately, then takes a long time to get to the Switch logo, then it just seems to hang there. I've had it on that screen for 20+ mins but no change. Stock sysnand boots fine though.

    My switch is still on 5.1.0 though, should i update to a newer version?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - hangs,