1. medwinxxx

    medwinxxx Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Hi guys! First of all I would like to thank Moehammered for the great amazing job! My Laptop GT940MX 8gb RAM was able to stream and it looks good on my switch.
    @Moehammered , can you do a rumble feature on the switch controller as I believe it is already x360emulated?
    Many thanks again!
     
  2. Sayshi

    Sayshi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2021
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Hi there, new user here just to say thank you so much for making this!

    Everything works as intended, though I notice when I connect to the TV the audio output suddenly gets quite static-y. It's fine when in handheld mode though.

    Is this a bug or have I done something wrong?
     
  3. Vaddum

    Vaddum Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    France
    Hi! First of all, I'd like to thank Moehammered for this amazing homebrew! Secondly, I'd like to know if there is a way to use the tactile screen of the Switch to move the mouse pointer? For instance, this option is fully functional in ScummVM and it is really useful to play point and click games. If you already answered this kind of question, I'm sorry to ask it again.
     
  4. Moehammered

    OP Moehammered Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2019
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Japan
    Thanks for the kind words :)
    Looking at the ViGEm driver code, it looks like it is possible for me to get rumble data from the emulated controller.
    I can't make any promises however, as I'm backlogged and quite busy.
    If you'd like, open an issue on the github page and mark it as a feature request. That way I won't forget when I have more time.

    Thank you for confirming this bug. It is an open issue (see here) and I haven't had time to investigate it yet. I also have the issue of not having a TV or monitor available for me to test during development so this bug will take quite a bit of time to be solved hence it's low priority for me at the moment. Handheld is prioritised but I will be introducing a feature to disable audio streaming as a band-aid till I can determine the audio issue.

    Appreciate the nice words. The touch screen at the moment is only used to toggle mouse/controller input modes.
    Adding the ability to simulate mouse inputs via the touch screen will be implemented in the future. There is an open issue for it here.

    A word to all users (both current and future)
    For future reference, I have a Kanban board to show what I'm currently working on at the moment here.

    The hardest parts are half done for the upcoming release. Soon I will be updating the PC program for the next release.
    The next release will be a major release and will break compatibility with older configs. This is due to configuration being split into multiple files (as well as other code related issues).
    So when the next release comes out, please make sure to read the update notes carefully.

    ETA? I don't want to give one because I am quite busy due to full-time work and preparing to take on freelance work (having 2 jobs).
    But fret not, I am actively chipping away at the project and am very keen to make the next release :)

    Thanks to everyone who has been patient!
     
  5. nobody1996

    nobody1996 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Germany
    this work almost flawles on my switch, i really appreciate your work and iam looking forward for a future version with hw acceleration :)
     
    Moehammered likes this.
  6. Sayshi

    Sayshi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2021
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Looking forward to the next release, and all the improvements included with it!
     
    Moehammered likes this.
  7. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    I am on 11.0.1 but will it still work if I update to 12?
     
  8. Moehammered

    OP Moehammered Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2019
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Japan
    I can't know for sure (I'm still on 10.x myself) but I don't see any reason why it wouldn't work. If it doesn't work you can roll back the firmware update. Or you can wait for someone in the thread to report that it works on that version.

    If you do pull the trigger and update, can you report back whether or not it does work so anyone else in the future will know?

    Thanks :)
     
  9. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    I'm not updating yet but just trying to find out. But from what I've read most apps are broken on 12 that were working before 12.
     
  10. Vaddum

    Vaddum Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    France
    I am on OFW 12.0.1 and it works perfectly! Just waiting for Switch Remote Play to be updated soon :-)
     
    Last edited by Vaddum, May 30, 2021
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Switch, Remote, Stream