swiss and sd gecko

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by metri3, Apr 16, 2011.

Apr 16, 2011

swiss and sd gecko by metri3 at 3:25 AM (2,152 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. metri3
    OP

    Newcomer metri3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    I recently received my sd gecko in the mail. My question is how do I boot/use swiss?

    I have tried to get the homebrew channel to boot it, but it doesn't boot...

    Someone please help...
     
  2. person66

    Member person66 If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,110
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok, this may look like a long list, but it is actually quite simple. Also, I assume you already have a cMIOS. If not, use the one in the Neogamma r9 thread.

    Download Swiss: http://code.google.com/p/swiss-gc/downloads/list ( the swiss-#.#-r#.zip file, # = a number)
    And this: http://gbatemp.net/t277350-wii-swiss-booter

    [*]First copy your gamecube iso to the sd gecko, and also copy the swiss dol to the root of the sd gecko, and rename it to swiss.dol[*]Now copy Wiipower's Swiss Booter to your regular sd card like any other homebrew app (/apps/swiss/boot.dol) NOTE: this can also go on the sd gecko, as long as you have homebrew channel set to load from the sd gecko.[*]Put the sd gecko in slot b[*]make sure you have a disk in the wii[*]Launch the swiss booter from the homebrew channel.[*]Swiss will start up.[*]Select your options (for the speed setting, you can choose fast, but if you experience problems with games, switch to compatible)[*]Select game.[*]When it asks if you want to stop the motor, you can choose yes, but if you experience problems, try again with the motor on.[*]Game should start
    enjoy!
     
  3. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,127
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Nice list, person66. [​IMG]

    I can only add that the disc in the drive should be a retail one (can be a gamecube or a wii game), but that's just a detail.
     
  4. metri3
    OP

    Newcomer metri3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    The cmios I have is from "modmii". Will that one work?
     
  5. person66

    Member person66 If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,110
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    It should. I'm not sure what one is used in modmii, but if for some reason it isn't working, just use the one in the neogamma r9 thread.
     

Share This Page