Supercard Slot-2 Software Client v2.70

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Minox, Jul 14, 2009.

Jul 14, 2009
  1. Minox
    OP

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    Supercard Slot-2 Software Client v2.70
    Bugfixes
    [​IMG]
    Supercard Team has released an updated version of their slot 2 series patching software which fixes compatibility with a few problematic games.

    [​IMG] Compatibility Fixes in Supercard Slot-2 Software Client v2.70:
    [​IMG] NDS #3607 - Pro Yakyuu Fami Sta DS 2009 (J)
    [​IMG] NDS #3782 - Sloane to MacHale no Nazo no Story (J)
    [​IMG] NDS #3790 - Pro Yakyuu Team o Tsukurou! 2 (J)
    [​IMG] NDS #3791 - Yuuzai Muzai (J)
    [​IMG] NDS #3819 - Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days (J)


    [​IMG] Download (CF)
    [​IMG] Download (SD & miniSD)
    [​IMG] Download (Lite)
    [​IMG] Download (Rumble)
    [​IMG] Supercard's Website
    [​IMG] Discuss
     


  2. Houou

    Member Houou GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    Woah.

    Well, maybe this will encourage the M3 Team to finally update the M3 Perfect line?
     
  3. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    wait! you can play ds games on slot 2 then why do people buy slot 1 cards
     
  4. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wow, didnt know they were still updating.
     
  5. Minox
    OP

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    Because slot 1 flashcarts has much higher compatibility with DS games.
     
  6. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
    You also have to patch each ds rom through the supercard software before you put it on. Far more convinient with a slot1 when you don't have to do that.

    Still got my trusty supercard lite around somewhere, never use it now though. [​IMG]
     
  7. qlum

    Member qlum Posting when needed

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    562
    Location:
    The Pirate Homeworld
    Country:
    Netherlands
    they also drain the battery faster and there are no dsi slot 2 flashcards which is for very obvious reason's
     
  8. BlueStar

    Member BlueStar GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,094
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Great that they're still doing this, lend my old DS Phat with a supercard to a friend of mine so I still need updates.
     
  9. fryguy

    Member fryguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    265
    Country:
    Sweden
    you gotta give the SCteam respect as they're still supporting slot2 cards.
     
  10. mollekemiel

    Newcomer mollekemiel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    respect. [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    thats why i bought a slot1 (actualy i bought two) to replace my M3 slot 2 .
    M3 seems to only support there latest card
    i'm not gonna take that risk again. damn M3. [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  11. jphriendly

    Member jphriendly GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    367
    Country:
    United States
    Way to go Team SC...While I don't use my SC Lite much anymore, glad to see they are still supporting their older line of cards. [​IMG]
     
  12. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    who would be using slot 2 nowadays? But still, This is one rare occasion where a company supports its previous model products. What happened to the M3?
     
  13. DarkSzero

    Newcomer DarkSzero Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    I bought a slot 1 one month ago. Before that, I was still using my sc lite. Right now, I lent it to a friend so he could play something until his slot1 arrives.
     
  14. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    wait a minute just for a second. Arent slot 2 needs the DS to be patched with FlashMe first or something before you can play DS games on a slot 2? I dont know how slot 2 works as I never heard of it until I bought an R4 last year. (later changed to DSTT then Acekard 2)
     
  15. regnad

    Member regnad Button Masher

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,604
    Country:
    Japan
    I use my Slot-2 SuperCard almost daily! But I only use it for GBA games.

    For sheer volume of quality games, nothing will ever beat the GBA.

    I just wish they, or someone, would figure out how to run Advance Wars 2.
     
  16. Minox
    OP

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    Either you need to have a flashed DS or you need a passme device in addition to the slot 2 Supercard itself.
     
  17. MissingNo._

    Member MissingNo._ aka MissingNoL

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    748
    Location:
    Greater Bay Area, California
    Country:
    United States
    I think most people get Slot-2 Cards for the ability to run GBA games, homebrew, and NDS homebrew. And especially to overclock Quake 2 DS [​IMG]

    Damn the SuperCard Lite. Can't even overclock, but I miss Quake 2 DS, I'm using my Acekard 2i [​IMG]

    Maybe I can re-buy it from the friend I gave it to?
     
  18. Deadmon

    Member Deadmon A Temper

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2002
    Messages:
    1,010
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    It's great they still support Slot-2 cards. Respect to Supercard Team. I still have my Supercard CF in a drawer..
     
  19. Gamer

    Member Gamer DS Gamer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Monterrey, México
    Country:
    Mexico
    I still use my SC Slot-2 from time to time for NDS games. You would be surprised about game compatibility, I think only a few games aren't working, most of them (J) releases.
     
  20. adgloride

    Member adgloride Its A Wii Wario

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    When the R4 first came out I repaced my supercard SD with it. The R4 team have been dead for ages, can't believe the supercard is still being updated.
     

Share This Page