Super Smash Bros texture hack questions.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Langin, May 14, 2010.

May 14, 2010
  1. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Super Smash Bros Brawl RSBP01 problems

    Well I decided today to download NEW textures for ssbb(pal) no problem with downloading them. I did start up my wii, started wiiflow launched brawl and well it worked.(as normal) But I wanted to look at the new levels I did download, so I did push on L,R,A,Start. It did give an beeping sound and a black screen. How can I fix this?(that it DOES NOT freeze or that it gives the beeping sound.)

    Second question: How can I edit the character select screen? I am having trouble with it since yesterday so could someone make a guide for me? [​IMG]
    Like that I can add Charizard and Sheik to the char select screen.

    Edit: I have a suggestion. You can create a package that includes everything you need like custom Character select screen and Hacked textures and ALL the codes I need!(I want the ultimate zoom in code too!) [​IMG]


    And another thing:

    I tried to install cIOS 249, but it gives an error when I try to install it. previously I had installed that one, but I did install an cios for Monster hunter 3, then my wad manager did not work anymore!(I mean cIOS 249 is gone?)

    Wii info:

    Wii, can read backups from disks, 4.2E, bought in 2007/2008
    cIOS 37 REV. 19 SLOT 249
    cIOS corp installed?
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Launch Neogamma and tell us what cIOS rev it gives in the corner.
     
  3. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Can there only be one cIOS installed per wii? And I did make the topic better to understand! [​IMG]
    oops added the cios too!
     
  4. Gao

    Newcomer Gao Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Location:
    You're house!
    Country:
    United States
    Yes you can have multiple cIOS installed there's more then Waninkoko's 249 there's Hermes cIOSes 222/223 etc etc. For the beeping sound it has to do something about being the .pac/.tga files or w/e forgot what type of files they use that you have on one character on the roaster that has a texture hack that it may be corrupted. Vice Versa with the stages. At Smashboards.com you can find what you'll need to do for anything brawl hacking related problems, I would suggest looking there 1st, because they're the ones who started the texture hacking for brawl i think..... None the less they have all the guides you will need help to modify your brawl
     

Share This Page