Super Robot Gakuen

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by tengusoldier, Aug 28, 2009.

Aug 28, 2009

Super Robot Gakuen by tengusoldier at 8:46 PM (3,057 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. tengusoldier
    OP

    Member tengusoldier GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    Mexico
    Anyone knows if this game has any kind of prtection? I'd wager it does as I only got a blank screen but I can;t find anything on the net :/
     
  2. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep it has protection, get Rudolph's patch HERE
    Download it then drag your ROM and drop it to the Patch.exe
     
  3. tengusoldier
    OP

    Member tengusoldier GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    Mexico
    Thank you.
     
  4. tengusoldier
    OP

    Member tengusoldier GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    Mexico
    Ummm, I patched teh game and got a .bak file oof course teh ak file wont appear in my list f games so I renamed it as .nds bt the game freezes still.
     
  5. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    you sure you did it correctly?
    when you are talking FREEZE what sort of FREEZE you are encountering
    the anti piracy protection is about infinite looping at the main menu
    it will prompt you to press START but it will keep looping you back to the main menu

    i had personally tested it for you [​IMG]
    it works

    so ask yourself? whats the flash cart you are having?
    are you having the latest firmware?
    if having the latest firmware doesn't work
    try format your sd card
     
  6. ShinRyouma

    Member ShinRyouma GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    956
    Location:
    Surabaya
    Country:
    Indonesia
    When you patch the original rom, you get .bak file, but actually the original .nds rom is patched. So ignore .bak file and use the .nds file instead.
     
  7. tengusoldier
    OP

    Member tengusoldier GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    Mexico

    I just got a black screen and I'm using a M3zero, anyway thanks ShinRyouma I'll put bakc teh actual NDS file now.
     
  8. tengusoldier
    OP

    Member tengusoldier GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    Mexico
    Bahh I put teh .nds original file in it and the screens are still black after boot up >
     
  9. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    the problem is not with the antipiracy protection
    it is rom compatibility issue

    are you using the latest FIRMWARE
     
  10. tengusoldier
    OP

    Member tengusoldier GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    Mexico
    You mean DSi firmware? I don't think so do, sorry ):
     
  11. naglaro00

    Member naglaro00 Mildly disturbed

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Pulse
    Country:
    Philippines
    Your flashcart's latest firmware.
     
  12. ShinRyouma

    Member ShinRyouma GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    956
    Location:
    Surabaya
    Country:
    Indonesia
    The patch works for DSTT and R4.
    If you update your flashcart firmware you might be able to play the game.
     
  13. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    yes.. thats what i meant
    don't upgrade your DSi firmware unless is necessary & you know the consequences

    get your m3 firmware here
     
  14. tengusoldier
    OP

    Member tengusoldier GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    Mexico
    Yeah, I know 1.4 blocks flashcarts and even tough the M3 tema already releasd a new core DAT file I'd rather not risk anything bad happening as long as I can.

    Question tough, would future games like HEart Gold or Mario and Luigi 3 need the lates official firmware or any game for that matter?
     
  15. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    so the game works on your latest firmware?
    if it doesn't then try format your SD card and reinsert the firmware
    if the problem still persist then you have to wait for an update

    future games won't require latest nintendo firmware! unless nintendo start doing something funny like
    sony or wii! however, i think it can easily being bypass with a code

    if you are talking about flash cart then it would be better you always have the latest firmware for your flash cart
     

Share This Page